facebook| twitter|  russian| Phone Search:
  • RSS
Samsung Galaxy Note. First Look

Today, large companies, especially corporate giants like Samsung, do not surprise users with extraordinary products...

First look. Sony ST21i Tapioca Microsoft Windows Phone 7: Reasons for Failure First Look at Samsung Galaxy S3 as a 2012 Flagship
Reviews Editorials

Rambler's Top100

Plantronics M25 Bluetooth Headset review

Good design, controls and ergonomics, A2DP and multipoint support… How much could it be? Plantronics believes this one belongs to the low-end segment.

In the box:

  • Headset
  • USB cable
  • User manual


It is nice to see that Plantronics have left their old shapes behind and begun using new methods. First, the device is really tiny and thin; it does not strike your eyes that much. Second, I like the colors: the grey plastic fringe on the sides, the dark-grey plastic insert on the front section, and the black lacquered surface of the front panel. The speaker is covered with a metallic insert; the microUSB jack is on the rear side. All those features, jointly, allow me to say that the M25 will certainly stand out against the rest of low-cost products, which is very good.

Wearing and comfort of usage

The headset can be worn with or without the ear hook. The manufacturer has finally eliminated the stuck nozzle, and now it is a regular one. It is removable, it has a protuberance, and it fits well into the ear. Under a hat or long hair, the M25 is almost invisible. The ergonomics is really good and you can wear the headset without discomfort of any sort.


On the front panel, there is a multifunctional button that allows you to receive calls, activate the coupling mode, and switch between the lines. The power button is on the one edge, which is quite comfortable as it allows you to quickly switch your M25 to the standby mode and to save the battery power. On the other edge, you will find the volume control. The volume gets changed in cycles, and it is quite easy to get used to it. So there are no problems with the controls: everything is logical and clear, and easy to learn what is where.

The indicator on the front panel is not very much annoying. To be more precise, there are two indicators, and one of them may be red, for example, when the coupling mode is activated. I always stand up for moving these "side running lights" to the rear end or to the edges though.


The manufacturer claims up to eleven hours of talktime and eleven days on standby. If you turn the headset off and leave it, fully charged, it can preserve the charge for about five months. The numbers are not bad, but normally users do not pay much attention to the battery life when buying devices of this kind. In practice, design and sound quality are far more important. And the M25 performs pretty well there. So the long battery life in the sleeping mode is just an extra advantage.

Phone connection, sound quality

I have tested this headset with an iPhone 4S. I have found no problems with coupling; everything worked properly and pretty fast. The operation distance range is about six meters – the test was made inside an office building. The ones you talk with can hear you well, even when the surroundings are relatively noisy. The volume is high and the device renders voices really well, preserving their specific tones. So I liked the voice rendering quality provided by the M25 very much, especially keeping in mind that we are talking about a low-cost device here.

The headset uses the Bluetooth 3.0 profile.

Complementary features

The headset supports multipoint connection: I have tested it with two iPhones 4S, and everything worked well. When connected to an iPhone, there is a battery indicator on the handset screen. The manual says the same feature may be available for Android OS devices. A2DP is also supported, so you can easily listen to your favorite music with one ear, with the sound quality being pretty high. I have also tested it with an iPhone. There are voice hints about the maximum volume and the coupling mode activated. So that is the kind of a low-cost product that we get here. Even more expensive headsets do not always provide such an extensive set of features.


The Plantronics M25 is expected to hit the shelves this fall. It will cost about a thousand rubles, or maybe a bit more. This is exactly the product from our times: when I was writing my conclusions about the accessories for the year 2011, I mentioned some features and said that they would move to the middle- and low-end segments. And that is exactly what happened. Moreover, Plantronics have changed the design and improved the ergonomics. So I could find no considerable drawbacks in the M25, as the headset is only full of advantages:

  • Good design
  • Comfortable controls
  • Good ergonomics
  • Long battery life
  • A2DP support
  • Multipoint support
  • Battery indicator on iPhone screen
  • Good voice rendering quality

A thousand rubles? Great! I am waiting for it to hit the shelves and I will certainly recommend it to everybody as an example of one of the best mobile accessories according to the price/quality ratio.

Do you want to talk about this? Please, go to our Forum and let your opinion be known to the author and everybody else.

Sergei Kuzmin (skuzmin@mobile-review.com)
Twitter    Livejournal
Translated by Serge Gomelsky (s_gomelsky@mail.ru)

Published — 13 June 2012

Have something to add?! Write us... eldar@mobile-review.com



[ 31-07 16:21 ]Sir Jony Ive: Apple Isn't In It For The Money

[ 31-07 13:34 ]Video: Nokia Designer Interviews

[ 31-07 13:10 ]RIM To Layoff 3,000 More Employees

[ 30-07 20:59 ]Video: iPhone 5 Housing Shown Off

[ 30-07 19:12 ]Android Fortunes Decline In U.S.

[ 25-07 16:18 ]Why Apple Is Suing Samsung?

[ 25-07 15:53 ]A Few Choice Quotes About Apple ... By Samsung

[ 23-07 20:25 ]Russian iOS Hacker Calls It A Day

[ 23-07 17:40 ]Video: It's Still Not Out, But Galaxy Note 10.1 Gets An Ad

[ 19-07 19:10 ]Another Loss For Nokia: $1 Billion Down In Q2

[ 19-07 17:22 ]British Judge Orders Apple To Run Ads Saying Samsung Did Not Copy Them

[ 19-07 16:57 ]iPhone 5 To Feature Nano-SIM Cards

[ 18-07 14:20 ]What The iPad Could Have Looked Like ...

[ 18-07 13:25 ]App Store Hack Is Still Going Strong Despite Apple's Best Efforts

[ 13-07 12:34 ]Infographic: The (Hypothetical) Sale Of RIM

[ 13-07 11:10 ]Video: iPhone Hacker Makes In-App Purchases Free

[ 12-07 19:50 ]iPhone 5 Images Leak Again

[ 12-07 17:51 ]Android Takes 50%+ Of U.S. And Europe

[ 11-07 16:02 ]Apple Involved In 60% Of Patent Suits

[ 11-07 13:14 ]Video: Kindle Fire Gets A Jelly Bean


Register | Lost password?



© Mobile-review.com, 2002-2012. All rights reserved.

podcast quotes-left quotes-right search menu arrow-up arrow-up2 google-plus3 facebook2 instagram telegram twitter vk youtube android rss2

AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Версия для печати Блоггерам

Обзор Bluetooth-гарнитуры Plantronics M25

Удачные дизайн и управление, хорошая эргономика, длительное время работы, поддержка A2DP и multipoint, сколько это может стоить? В Plantronics считают, что это бюджетный сегмент.

Комплект поставки:

  • Гарнитура
  • USB-кабель
  • Инструкция

Дизайн, конструкция

Отрадно наблюдать, что в новой линейке в Plantronics ушли от своих старых форм и взяли на вооружение новые приемы. Во-первых, устройство миниатюрное, тонкое, не особо заметное. Во-вторых, мне нравится подбор цветов, окантовка из светло-серого пластика, на передней части - вставка из темно-серой пластмассы, черная лакированная поверхность на лицевой панели. Динамик прикрыт металлической вставкой, на задней части - вход microUSB. Все это в совокупности позволяет мне заявить, что среди недорогих продуктов M25 явно будет выделяться, что очень хорошо.

Способ ношения, удобство

Гарнитуру можно носить с дужкой или без нее, наконец убрали приклеенную насадку. Теперь она обычная, съемная, с выступом, сидит в ухе хорошо. Под шапкой или длинными волосами M25 совсем незаметна. С эргономикой все в порядке, носить гарнитуру можно долго без всякого дискомфорта.

Управление

На передней панели - многофункциональная кнопка, с ее помощью нужно отвечать на вызов и активировать режим сопряжения, переключаться между линиями. На торце - кнопка включения, это очень удобно, поскольку позволит вам быстро переводить M25 в спящий режим, чтобы не расходовать энергию аккумулятора. На другом торце - кнопка регулировки громкости, происходит этот процесс циклично, привыкнуть вполне можно. С управлением нет никаких проблем, все логично, понятно, разобраться просто.

Световой индикатор на передней панели не сильно раздражает. Вернее, два индикатора, один может гореть красным. Например, это происходит в режиме сопряжения. Я всегда ратую за перенос «бортовых огней» на заднюю часть или на торец.

Питание

Заявленное время работы составляет одиннадцать часов в режиме разговора и одиннадцать дней в режиме ожидания. Если выключить заряженную гарнитуру и положить в ящик, то она может так лежать около пяти месяцев, сохраняя заряд. Цифры неплохие, но на время работы пользователи при покупке особо не обращают внимания. Как показывает практика, важнее дизайн, качество передачи голоса. С этим у M25 все хорошо, так что длительное время работы в «спящем» режиме - дополнительный плюс.

Связь с телефоном, качество звука

Гарнитуру я тестировал с iPhone 4S, никаких проблем с сопряжением, все быстро и корректно. Дальность работы составляет около шести метров, проверял в офисном здании. Собеседники вас слышат хорошо, с этим нет никаких проблем. Причем, это касается и тех ситуаций, когда вокруг относительно шумно. Громкость велика, голоса абонентов с характерными нотками, по качеству передачи речи M25 мне очень понравилась - особенно с учетом того, что перед нами бюджетный продукт.

Используется профиль Bluetooth 3.0.

Дополнительные функции

Поддерживается multipoint, проверял с двумя iPhone 4S, все работает нормально. При подключении к iPhone отображается индикатор батареи. В инструкции указано, что это возможно и для устройств на базе Android OS. Поддерживается и A2DP, легко можно слушать музыку в одно ухо с неплохим качеством, тоже пробовал с iPhone. Есть голосовые подсказки о достижении максимального уровня громкости, активном режиме сопряжения. Вот вам и бюджетный продукт, такой набор нечасто встретишь и в гарнитурах дороже.

Выводы

В продаже Plantronics M25 появится осенью этого года, цена составит около тысячи рублей, может, чуть дороже. Это продукт нашего времени - когда я подводил итоги года по аксессуарам за 2011 год, то говорил о тех функциях, что из дорогих моделей перейдут в средний и бюджетный сегмент. Так и вышло. Мало того, в Plantronics изменили дизайн, поработали над эргономикой, и у M25 я не нашел ощутимых минусов, одни только плюсы:

  • Удачный дизайн
  • Удобное управление
  • Хорошая эргономика
  • Длительное время работы
  • Поддержка A2DP
  • Поддержка multipoint
  • Отображение индикатора заряда на экране iPhone
  • Хорошее качество передачи речи.

За тысячу рублей? Превосходно. Жду в продаже и буду рекомендовать всем как образчик одного из лучших аксессуаров по соотношению «цена-качество».

Обсуждение на форуме >>>

Сергей Кузьмин (skuzmin@mobile-review.com)
Twitter    Livejournal
Опубликовано — 13 июня 2012 г.

Твиттер Mobile-Review.com. Присоединяйся!

blog comments powered by Disqus  

Есть, что добавить?! Пишите... eldar@mobile-review.com

 
Новости:
Hit

28.04.2017 Видео на канале: Обзор смартфона Micromax Canvas juice A1 plus

Hit

28.04.2017 Видео на канале: Обзор HTC U Play

28.04.2017 «ВКонтакте» начал выдавать симки своего оператора связи в регионах

28.04.2017 В России стартовали продажи новых флагманских смартфонов Samsung Galaxy S8 и S8+

28.04.2017 Новые модели в линейке ноутбуков 2-в-1 Acer Switch

28.04.2017 ФАС завела административное дело на российскую «дочку» Apple за координацию цен на iPhone

28.04.2017 Acer Leap Ware — новая модель смарт-часов для фитнеса

Hit

27.04.2017 Видео на канале: Обзор камеры Nikon KeyMission 360

Hit

27.04.2017 Видео на канале: Ваня Чебанов, MacBook Pro, Touch Bar и Logic Pro X

27.04.2017 iPhone 8 не будет?

27.04.2017 В Telegram появятся платежи

27.04.2017 Во время второго пришествия Samsung Galaxy Note 7 подешевеет на 250 долларов

27.04.2017 Отечественный софт должен быть совместим с ОС Sailfish

27.04.2017 Приложение «Мосгорпасс» заработало в тестовом режиме

27.04.2017 Alibaba запустит в России собственный платежный сервис

27.04.2017 В Госдуму внесен законопроект об усилении контроля за продажей SIM карт

27.04.2017 LG опубликовала финансовые результаты своей деятельной за прошедший первый квартал 2017 года

27.04.2017 Новые учебные программы от Apple стартуют в мае во всём мире в её региональных магазинах Apple Store

27.04.2017 Samsung объявила финансовые результаты за первый квартал 2017 года

26.04.2017 OnePlus 5 появился на рендерах

26.04.2017 iPhone 8 может задержаться с выходом из-за поставщиков комплектующих

26.04.2017 В ближайшие два года Xiaomi выйдет на рынок США

Hit

26.04.2017 Видео на канале: Обзор Alcatel A3 enjoy now

26.04.2017 Lenovo может закрыть свой суббренд ZUK

26.04.2017 Skylink обновляет тарифную линейку

Подписка
 
© Mobile-review.com, 2002-2017. All rights reserved.