facebook| twitter|  russian| Phone Search:
  • RSS
Samsung Galaxy Note. First Look

Today, large companies, especially corporate giants like Samsung, do not surprise users with extraordinary products...

First look. Sony ST21i Tapioca Microsoft Windows Phone 7: Reasons for Failure First Look at Samsung Galaxy S3 as a 2012 Flagship
Reviews Editorials


Rambler's Top100
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Print this review

Nokia at 3GSM Congress

Judging by forums and the feedback circulating around the web, nobody expected much to come from Nokia at this exhibition, it seemed that there was nothing new to showcase in light of the recent launch of Nokia N76 and N93i. Although, some snaps and specs of a couple of enterprise solutions were floating around the Net specifically the mythical E90, semi-mythical E61i, a quarter-mythical handset with support for DVB-H and a handful of other devise. Just like always all these rumors have come true, to a certain extent, and as regards this extent we are about to find out. I have to warn you beforehand, that this article is nothing but a digest on what is interesting-boring, cool-dull, hot-or-not, more depth and analytics are to come in the reviews on these solutions. So, lets start with the arid things and then slowly move on to the main highlights of our show.

Nokia E65

A smartphone for the companys enterprise line-up, housed in slider-style form-factor and quite doubtful casing trim it is more likely that less flashy colors will make it to the market as well. You dont have to be a rocket scientist to figure out that the E65 is an attempt to sign up the audience of business-women; successful or not it is hard to tell. One thing is for sure inside they will find Symbian S60 3rd, FP1, but thats pretty much about it. For me personally this is the most tedious device of all announced as a matter of a fact it packs the same painfully familiar features in a new form-factor. The design was given satisfactory by a few women I asked, while men said it was run-of-the-mill, lacked some flavor. And I support them in this.

Nokia 3110 classic

This semi-entry solution is called SonyEricsson K750i-esque by many, right after they look at the shots. In practice, though, they share absolutely nothing in common these handsets are indeed totally different. Relatively low price they mentioned, may turn into 200 USD plus on our market, and lets see what kind of punch you can get for the money. First, it is a remake of formerly popular the 3110 purchasing it, you might feel nostalgia for the good-old days of your youth. Then, the casing is dubbed as durable and thats great, but apparently doesnt necessarily mean that there will be extra levels of proof, so we end up overlooking this spec. Third, the new 3110 comes included with music player, support for memory cards, radio, 1.3 Mpix camera and Bluetooth its nice to find all this in a relatively cheap device and really crucial, especially in Russia, where most consumers want to squeeze much out of the handset for little money. As for design, I find it appealing, as it seems the 3110 will be placed under Nokia 6233 in the line-up.

Nokia 6110 Navigator

Quite fetching device, whose major flavor is bundled GPS receiver. Much like Nokia 5500 Sport, this smartphone, coming not from the N-Series line-up, has its own codename. Im curious when we will see Nokia XXXX Telephone? Guess, never. What can we say looking at the 6110? It is a pretty bulky slider running on Symbian S60 3rd with somewhat display, which still proves to be insufficient for usage in car, to my mind. Maybe, it is all about my preference for tailored devices, and I dont deny combines, but only when it comes not to looking out for my route on a small-sized (for this particular situation) screen. On the other hand, if you happen to find yourself in a foreign country and rent a car, than the 6110 will definitely help you to make the way. The device will be retailed for 450 Euro.

Specifications:

  • One-key access to an integrated GPS navigation system
  • Local maps pre-installed on the memory card, allowing for a quick start
  • Support for high-speed data transfer technology HSPDA
  • Support for WCDMA 2100 HSDPA, GSM/EDGE 850/900/1800/1900
  • 2 Mpix camera with flash, digital zoom and panoramic mode
  • 40 Mb of built-in memory, expandable with microSD cards up to 2 Gb
  • 2,2-inch TFT screen showing 16 mln colors at 240x320 pixels resolution

Nokia N77

Hey, it is Nokia N73! Yes, the N77 is indeed looks much like its photo-heavy predecessor. Apparently, the casing has undergone only minor shape-changes, but has become more appealing this way. Anyhow, it is not N73TV Nokia N77 is a wholly different model, so lets leave alone all these speculations. As you might have already found it out from our news posts, the handsets major attraction lies in Live TV when you want it motto, which implies an built-in DVB-H tuner, enabling you to watch telly on the go. For Europe it is all the rage, for Russia a waste. For the rest, the N77 is a typical N-Series offspring that can be used in many other ways: you can by a remote and listen to tunes, install required software and watch movies (by the way there is no word on hardware support for DivX). The camera module here is inferior to that found on the N73. Suggested price makes up 370 Euro. Briefly speaking, this is a Cheap TV receiver for those who are totally bored at work.

Nokia E61i

Spy photos of this model have been around on gadget-related sites for a long while, and this update comes as no surprise, one could even say wed asked for it we got it. Faced-off against the E61, the new Nokia E61i wins by having revamped design, camera (ok, we wont mention how many mpix it packs), but regrettably the operating system version has remained untouched. The foremost rival of the E61 SonyEricsson M600 now loses to Nokias offspring in the sense of both the feature craved for by many users (we mean camera, of course), and looks. However the rumor has it that the M600 is being updated soon with an offering boasting WLAN support and imaging capabilities. What is my personal opinion on the E61i? They have patched up the things that used to ward many off, but more importantly, the business aim has gradually given its place to the multimedia, which seems to be still vital for enterprise users.

Incidentally, it is good to see that the design revamp has touched not only the casings color (to me, this combination is truly alluring), but controls as well, specifically addition of new buttons onto the faceplate take a look for yourself at the keys flanking the joystick. Now, instead of two functional keys we have no less than four whats the upside I hear you ask? This reduces the time you might spend for calling up a specific application. Over and above the joysticks design has been changed as well, so that in its present state it is handier than that found on the original model.

And of course we cant just overlook the brilliant sales package we only wish it wouldnt be spoiled with that mono-headset. Since the E61i comes boxed with a 2 Gb memory card, why wont they just allow us to listen to music right after pulling the handset out of the box?

Specifications:

  • Dimensions: 117 x 70 x 13,9 mm;
  • Weight: 150 grams;
  • Display: 2,8 QVGA, 16 mln colors, active area - 56,9 x 42,7 mm;
  • Platform: S60 3rd Edition 9.1a;
  • QWERTY-keyboard with backlighting;
  • Dedicated key for sending email messages and LED status indicator for new messages;
  • 2 megapixel camera for taking pictures;
  • Email: supports POP/IMAP and SMTP protocols;
  • Media player supporting MP3, AAC, 3GPP and RealMedia formats ;
  • 60 MB of internal user memory, Hot swappable microSD memory card support up to 2 GB;
  • Support for WCDMA , GPRS/GPRS/EDGE (850/900/1800/1900 MHz);
  • USB 2.0, WLAN, Bluetooth 1.2, Infrared;
  • HTML and XHTML browsers, Nokia Web browser with Mini Map;
  • Battery capacity: 1500 mAh;
  • Sales package: Nokia E61i, Nokia Battery BP-4L, Nokia Travel Charger AC-4, Nokia Headset HS-5, Nokia Connectivity Cable CA-53, Nokia microSD Card 2GB MU-37.

Nokia E90 Communicator

Wrapping up a digest with its major highlight is, to tell the truth, a very unoriginal move. Im most positive that you have missed everything written above and scrolled straight down to this part at least I would do that. Because the E90 couldnt not die on the vine, not a single fan of Nokias bulky communicators didnt believe that after the 9300i there wouldnt be any folding powerhouses. And the company simply couldnt leave a narrow circle of rich techi and gadget-addicts, seeking the ideal wherever they can, without a brick-shaped solution. But this was only a gas, now lets check out the facts about the E90 and its photos, of course:

- Dimensions-wise it is more comparable with Nokia 9500 (personally I say hooray), rather than with the 9300. Brick-esque forms are on place, nothing to worry about.

- The internal screen is NOT touch-sensitive, dont even dream of that. In return, its widescreen setup is better than that of the 9500 (bigger resolution), so watching movies will be a great experience.

- miniUSB socket. It is good, but what accessories employing this jack will come boxed with the E90? Basing on the previous experience and the E90s, I could say there would be a cradle, charger, mono-headset and a memory card. I would really love to find a stereo-headset and a pouch (even the simplest one) in there as well.

- microSD memory expansion slot with all this bulk, the E90 could easily handle full-size SD. Nevertheless this one is good too thinking of average price for 2 Gb cards, you can buy three of them at once and have fun.

- 1500 mAh battery is more capacious than that of the 9500 and keeps the E90 up and running for about a day at frequent usage of the internal screen, which is much like the 9500. And if you tend to do without the inner display, the charge may last for a good 2-3 days (the 9500 once managed to stay on for four full days in this mode without overnight turns-offs at minimal amount of calls).

- As you can see, the controls of the phones interior have undergone some changes. The keys flanking the display are well-spaced, I feel better about the joystick now, the thumbboard is easy to use as well.

- On the 9500 you could unfold only to the right angle, while the E90 shows off three positions: closed, 90 degrees and 180 degrees all these positions get fixed smoothly. How good the mechanism will do and how long it will last we will tell you when you get our hands on the E90.

- The E90s design is pretty appealing; it seems that dark brown has gotten to be Nokias trade-mark color in 2007. Developers once again went into various tricks to make the E90 appear visually smaller edging of the front panel, a sort of color sandwich, if you look at it sideways. The E90 has better looks to it than the 9500 make no doubt about that.

- The E90 comes included with an FM transmitter, whose absence was the reason why many didnt even put the 9500 or the 9300 on their shortlist. On top of that the communicator carries a 3,2 Mpix camera (which is a breakthrough compared to the 9500) with auto-focus (which is surprising), and a forward-facing camera for video calls onboard, as well as a GPS module. The only question remains: what is the downside? Since the 9500s lackluster performance in multimedia department was the talk of the town back then, and now here comes the E90, featuring up-to-date functionality Are we dreaming or what?

- GSM, WCDMA, HSDPA, WLAN. All joys of life for a real business-professional. This offering will definitely make it to gadgets-related glossies with for well-off gentlemen phrase in the preamble. Personally, I think such do-it-all functionality is all we could every wish for.

- We are pleased to see that with the clam closed, we have a run-of-the-mill Symbian 60 3Rd based smartphone standing before us, which has a full-size, rather than rudimentary, display. Being able to perform on the external screen the same functions as on the internal one, is a great thing as well. What is more, the inner smartphone is powered by the same OS version, rather than a variation incompatible with other applications. But when it comes to working out the scenario of usage, everyone is on his/her own, since you will inevitably encounter the issue of the extremely power-hungry internal display. In other words, mediocre battery life is a price to pay for viewing photos, watching films, reading books on the widescreen. But these things can be done on the outer display as well. I hope you have caught my idea.

- Announced price 750-800 Euro. In Russia, though, the E90s price tag will be a tad heftier (1000 USD and a little over 200 USD or so), and one more time forums will get overloaded with messages such as: For this much money I can buy a handset, player, home stereo, second-hand notebook and a bag to put all this stuff in and throw it out. But, naturally, the E90 will have its own audience, for example if a CEO will go for it, then all his deputies will go and get it too at the end of the day it is an enterprise device for imposing business-users. As regards others who have some coins in their wallets the scenario will be pretty much the same, when someones neighbor buys it and then it spreads all over the place like a plague. And when the price falls down, then techi, craving for a replacement for their 9500, will step onto the scene as well.

- Is the E90 worth picking up as a replacement for the 9500, for those who just dont accept any other sort of communicators? Absolutely, after all, are there any other options?

Specifications for Nokia E90 Communicator:

  • GSM/GPRS/EGPRS (850/900/1800/1900 MHz) and WCDMA/HSDPA (2100 MHz)
  • Inner: Active matrix color display (800 x 352 pixels), 16 million true colors
  • Outer: Active matrix color display (240 x 320 pixels), 16 million true colors
  • 3,2 Mpix and QCIF-camera
  • GPS-module
  • FM-radio
  • Wi-Fi (802.11g), Bluetooth 2.0
  • Mini USB, USB 2.0 full-speed
  • 128 Mb of user-manageable memory
  • microSD memory expansion
  • S60 3.1 Edition, Symbian OS 9.2
  • Java MIDP 2.0
  • 1500 mAh battery
  • Dimensions - 132x57x20 mm
  • Weight - 210 grams

Also, Nokia showcased Nokia Bluetooth Display Car Kit CK-15W, due out in Q2 at a price of 180 Euro or so.

Sergey Kuzmin (skuzmin@mobile-review.com)
Translated by Oleg Kononosov (oleg.kononosov@mobile-review.com)

Published — 16 February 2007

Have something to add?! Write us... eldar@mobile-review.com

 

News:

[ 31-07 16:21 ]Sir Jony Ive: Apple Isn't In It For The Money

[ 31-07 13:34 ]Video: Nokia Designer Interviews

[ 31-07 13:10 ]RIM To Layoff 3,000 More Employees

[ 30-07 20:59 ]Video: iPhone 5 Housing Shown Off

[ 30-07 19:12 ]Android Fortunes Decline In U.S.

[ 25-07 16:18 ]Why Apple Is Suing Samsung?

[ 25-07 15:53 ]A Few Choice Quotes About Apple ... By Samsung

[ 23-07 20:25 ]Russian iOS Hacker Calls It A Day

[ 23-07 17:40 ]Video: It's Still Not Out, But Galaxy Note 10.1 Gets An Ad

[ 19-07 19:10 ]Another Loss For Nokia: $1 Billion Down In Q2

[ 19-07 17:22 ]British Judge Orders Apple To Run Ads Saying Samsung Did Not Copy Them

[ 19-07 16:57 ]iPhone 5 To Feature Nano-SIM Cards

[ 18-07 14:20 ]What The iPad Could Have Looked Like ...

[ 18-07 13:25 ]App Store Hack Is Still Going Strong Despite Apple's Best Efforts

[ 13-07 12:34 ]Infographic: The (Hypothetical) Sale Of RIM

[ 13-07 11:10 ]Video: iPhone Hacker Makes In-App Purchases Free

[ 12-07 19:50 ]iPhone 5 Images Leak Again

[ 12-07 17:51 ]Android Takes 50%+ Of U.S. And Europe

[ 11-07 16:02 ]Apple Involved In 60% Of Patent Suits

[ 11-07 13:14 ]Video: Kindle Fire Gets A Jelly Bean

Subscribe

Register | Lost password?

E-mail


Password




Mobile-review.com, 2002-2012. All rights reserved.

podcast quotes-left quotes-right search menu arrow-up arrow-up2 google-plus3 facebook2 instagram telegram twitter vk youtube android rss2

AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Версия для печати

Nokia на 3GSM Конгрессе

Судя по форумам, откликам в сети, никто особо ничего не ждал от компании Nokia на этой выставке, казалось, что может быть еще нового, ведь совсем недавно были анонсированы Nokia N76 и N93i. Правда, в Интернете гуляли фотографии и описания некоторых корпоративных решений, мифического E90, полумифического E61i, наполовину полумифического телефона с поддержкой DVB-H, некоторых других аппаратов. Как и практически всегда, слухи подтвердились, а вот насколько – давайте посмотрим. Сразу же предупрежу, что этот материал – всего лишь дайджест в формате «любопытно-не любопытно», «круто-не круто», «интересно-не интересно», глубина и аналитика ждет вас в последующих обзорах этих устройств. Итак, начнем с самого, на мой взгляд, не любопытного и потихоньку пойдем к звезде нашего шоу.

Nokia E65

Смартфон в корпоративной линейке, в форм-факторе слайдер и с достаточно спорным цветом корпуса, скорее всего, будут доступны и менее игривые цвета. Явная попытка «охватить» и деловых женщин, насколько она окажется удачной – судить сложно. Внутри аппарата их ожидает Symbian S60 3rd, FP1, ну, а больше про него ничего сказать нельзя. Мне кажется, это самая неинтересная из анонсированных новинок, по сути, знакомые до зубовного скрежета функции в новом форм-факторе. Дизайн несколько знакомых женщин оценили на три, мужчинам аппарат просто показался неинтересным, «без изюминки». И я с ними согласен.

Nokia 3110 classic

Это «полубюджетное» решение, глядя на снимки, многие сразу же говорят о сходстве с SonyEricsson K750i. На деле, «в жизни» никакого сходства нет, устройства абсолютно разные. «Относительно небольшая стоимость», о которой шла речь, на нашем рынке вполне может превратиться в 200 с лишним долларов, так давайте посмотрим, что мы можем получить за эти деньги. Во-первых, это римейк некогда удачной модели 3110, купив его, вы можете испытать ностальгию по славным денькам вашей молодости. Во-вторых, корпус сделан с повышенными требованиями к прочности, это здорово. Но это, судя по всему, не означает особых уровней защиты, так что не обращаем внимания на этот пункт. В-третьих, здесь есть музыкальный плеер, поддерживаются карты памяти, есть радио, встроенная камера разрешением 1.3 Мп, Bluetooth – вот это все в относительно недорогом аппарате крайне приятно и по-настоящему важно, особенно в нашей стране, где за небольшие деньги большинство покупателей хотят получить максимум. Дизайн мне показался приятным, судя по всему, в линейке этот телефон будет находиться под Nokia 6233.

Nokia 6110 Navigator

Довольно любопытный аппарат, основная «изюминка» которого – встроенный GPS-приемник. По аналогии с Nokia 5500 Sport этот смартфон не из линейки N имеет свое кодовое слово. Интересно, когда появится Nokia ХХХХ Telephone? Наверное, никогда. Что можно сказать, глядя на 6110? Это слайдер, довольно крупный, работающий на Symbian S60 3rd , экран довольно большой, но для полноценного использования в автомобиле явно недостаточный, на мой взгляд. Возможно, все дело в моей привычке использовать целевые устройства для той или иной цели, я вовсе не противник комбайнов, но не тогда, когда это касается высматривания маршрута на небольшом экране. С другой стороны, если вы поехали в другую страну и взяли напрокат автомобиль, то 6110 сможет вам помочь разобраться с маршрутом. Цена устройства составляет около 450 Евро, анализировать ее тяжело.

Технические характеристики:

  • Полностью интегрированная система GPS-навигации с доступом по нажатию одной клавиши
  • Предустановленные локальные карты на карте памяти, что даёт возможность для немедленной навигации
  • Поддержка высокоскоростной технологии передачи данных HSPDA
  • Поддержка сетей WCDMA 2100 HSDPA, GSM/EDGE 850/900/1800/1900
  • 2 МП камера с подсветкой, цифровым увеличением и режимом панорамной съёмки
  • 40 Мб встроенной памяти, расширяемой с помощью microSD-карт памяти объёмом до 2 Гб
  • 2.2-дюймовый TFT-экран, отображающий более 16 млн. цветов, разрешением 240х320 точек

Nokia N77

«Вау, да это же Nokia N73!» Да, 77-ой очень похож на своего «фотографического» предшественника. Судя по всему, корпус изменен минимально, на мой взгляд, он стал более приятным. Впрочем, это не N73TV, а совсем другая модель, посему оставим эти инсинуации. Как вы могли увидеть в новостях, фишка этой модели заключается в девизе «Live TV when you want it», интегрированном DVB-H-тюнере, который позволяет смотреть «телик» по телефону. Для Европы это актуально, для нас пока нет. В остальном это типичный представитель N-серии, который можно «развить» в ту или иную сторону, например, купить пульт ДУ и слушать музыку, установить соответствующее ПО и смотреть фильмы (кстати, нигде не сказано, есть ли аппаратная поддержка DivX). Модуль фотокамеры здесь хуже, чем у N73. Рекомендованная цена – 370 евро, но в нашей стране, скорее всего, ждать его не стоит. Вкратце охарактеризовать модель можно так: «Недорогой приемник телепередач для тех, кому совсем нечего делать на работе».

Nokia E61i

«Шпионские» фотографии этой модели давно уже появились на гаджетных сайтах, обновление вполне логичное, так и напрашивается словосочетание «по заявкам радиослушателей». Основные отличия от E61 – изменившийся в лучшую сторону дизайн, фотокамера (мы не будем говорить про количество пикселов, ладно); увы, версия операционной системы осталась прежней. Прямой конкурент E61 – SonyEricsson M600 – теперь проигрывает по важной для многих пользователей функции (речь про камеру, конечно), плюс к этому облагороженный внешний вид. Однако, по слухам, для 600-го готовится обновление, заключается оно в добавлении в этот удачный аппарат поддержки WLAN и фотографической составляющей. Что еще лично я могу сказать про Е61i? Исправлено то, что отпугивало многих, ну, а самое важное – нарочитая бизнес-направленность потихоньку уступила место мультимедийности, без которой, судя по всему, корпоративные пользователи не могут обойтись.

Кстати, приятно, что изменения внешнего вида коснулись не только цвета корпуса (по мне, так сочетание крайне приятное), но и добавления управляющих элементов на переднюю панель, вы можете сами посмотреть на кнопки рядом с джойстиком. Вместо двух функциональных клавиш их теперь четыре, надеюсь, они настраиваемые. Что это дает? Уменьшает время, которое можно потратить на открытие того или иного приложения. Да и конструкция самого джойстика изменена, он более удобен, чем на оригинальном образце.

Ну и, конечно, нельзя не отметить отличный комплект поставки (если бы только его не портила моногарнитура). Если уж здесь есть карта на 2 Гб, то почему бы не дать возможность покупателю послушать музыку?

Технические характеристики:

  • Размеры: 117x70x13.9 мм
  • Вес: 150 граммов
  • Дисплей: 2.8” QVGA, 16 млн. цветов, активная часть – 56.9x42.7 мм
  • Платформа: S60 3rd Edition 9.1a
  • QWERTY-клавиатура с подсветкой
  • Клавиша для отправки email-сообщений и LED-индикатор для уведомления о новых сообщениях
  • 2 Мп камера с возможностью записи видеороликов
  • Поддержка POP/IMAP- и SMTP-протоколов
  • Поддержка форматов MP3, AAC, 3GPP и RealMedia
  • 60 Мб встроенной памяти, слот для карт microSD с возможностью горячей замены (до 2 Гб)
  • Поддержка WCDMA, GPRS/GPRS/EDGE (850/900/1800/1900 МГц)
  • USB 2.0, WLAN, Bluetooth 1.2, ИК-порт
  • HTML- и XHTML-браузеры
  • Емкость батареи: 1500 мАч
  • Комплект поставки: Nokia E61i, Nokia Battery BP-4L, Nokia Travel Charger AC-4, Nokia Headset HS-5, Nokia Connectivity Cable CA-53, Nokia microSD Card 2GB MU-37.

Nokia E90 Communicator

Заканчивать этот дайджест изюминкой – ход неоригинальный. Скорее всего, вы пропустили все, что было выше, и сразу крутнули колесико вниз, лично я так бы и сделал. Ибо E90 просто не мог не появиться, никто из фэнов больших коммуникаторов от Nokia не верил, что на 9300i процесс вальяжного открытия крышки остановится. Ну не могло, просто не могло не появиться кирпичеобразной машинки, рассчитанной на узкий круг богатых любителей новинок и больных гаджет-аддикцией, ищущих свой призрачный идеал где только можно. Это все лирика, давайте посмотрим на факты о E90, ну и на фотографии, конечно. Итак:

- По размерам он скорее сопоставим с Nokia 9500 (лично я говорю «ура»), чем с 9300. Кирпичеобразность наличествует.

- Внутренний экран НЕ сенсорный, даже не рассчитывайте. Широкоформатный, лучше, чем у 9500 (разрешение больше), судя по всему, фильмы смотреть будет здорово.

- Коммуникационный разъем miniUSB. Это здорово, но какие аксессуары с таким разъемом будут в коробке? Судя по опыту прошлого коммуникатора и цене E90, можно рассчитывать на кредл, зарядное устройство, моногарнитуру, карточку памяти. Хотелось бы стереогарнитуру, чехол (хотя бы простенький).

- Разъем для карт памяти microSD, при таких размерах это вполне могла быть и «полная» SD. Но спасибо и за то, что есть – учитывая среднюю цену 2 Гб карт, их можно купить сразу штуки три и иметь удовольствие.

- Аккумулятор емкостью 1500 мАч, мощнее, чем у 9500. Работает устройство около одного дня при частом использовании внутреннего дисплея, по аналогии с 9500. Если внутренним дисплеем не пользоваться, вполне возможна работа в течение пары-тройки дней (а вот 9500 однажды проработал у меня в таком состоянии аж четыре дня без выключения на ночь при минимуме звонков).

- Как вы можете видеть, управление внутренней частью претерпело изменения. Клавиши по бокам от экрана разнесены, джойстик мне кажется более удобным. Клавиатура приятная.

- У 9500 крышку можно было откинуть только до 90 градусного упора, у Е90 есть три фиксируемых положения: закрытое, 90 градусов, 180 градусов. Фиксация плавная. Это приятно. Как поведет себя шлейф – покажет эксплуатация.

- Дизайн приятный, темно-коричневый, судя по всему, стал фирменным цветом Nokia в 2007 году. Дизайнеры опять пошли на всякие ухищрения, дабы визуально уменьшить E90, это и окантовка на передней панели, и своеобразный «бутерброд» из цветов, если смотреть сбоку. Определенно, E90 выглядит лучше 9500.

- Есть FM-радио, многие не хотели даже смотреть на 9300 и 9500 именно из-за отсутствия этой функции. Есть фотокамера, 3.2 Мп, по сравнению с 9500 – настоящий прорыв, удивляет наличие автофокуса, есть и камера для видеотелефонии (в России, понятно, она пока не будет востребована). Есть и GPS-модуль. Вопрос: где же кроется «засада»? Ведь в 9500 мультимедийная функциональность была урезана до невозможности, здесь же вроде все на уровне… Неужели все это не сон?

- GSM, WCDMA, HS-DPA, WLAN. Все радости жизни для настоящего бизнес-профессионала. Такое предложение наверняка появится в глянцевых журналах о технике, возможно, появится в этом предложении и словосочетание «состоятельных господ». От себя же скажу, что такая универсальность не может не радовать.

- Отрадно, что в закрытом состоянии перед нами обычный смартфон на базе Symbian 60 3Rd с обычным, а не зачаточным экраном для самого необходимого. Отрадно, что при помощи «фронтального» телефона мы можем делать ровно все то же, что и в открытом состоянии. Отрадно, что «внутренний» смартфон построен на базе все той же оси, а не какой-нибудь новой вариации, несовместимой ни с какими другими приложениями. Но вот сценарий использования каждый будет вырабатывать для себя сам, столкнувшись с быстрой разрядкой аккумулятора при работе в раскрытом состоянии. За просмотр фотографий, фильмов, чтение книг, навигацию при помощи большого экрана мы заплатим малым временем работы. Но можно делать все то же на внешнем экране. Надеюсь, вы поняли мою мысль.

- Заявленная цена – 750-800 евро. В нашей замечательной стране цена, мне кажется, слегка (тысяча долларов с гаком примерно долларов в двести) зашкалит за эти цифры, и на форумах вновь появятся фразы: «Да за эти деньги можно купить телефон, плеер, музыкальный центр, автомобиль «Ока», подержанный ноутбук, мешок, положить все это в него и выкинуть вон». Но потребители E90, конечно, найдутся. Скажем, купит самый топовый из всех топов крупной компании себе E90, и все его «подтопы» немедленно обзаведутся таким же аппаратом. Корпоративный ведь вроде аппарат, для солидных бизнес-пользователей. То же касается и всех остальных людей, у которых есть деньги – кто-то в тусовке купит, пойдет молва, и вот, оп-ля, вся Рублевка и прилегающие окрестности будут носить в широких штанинах этот телефон. Когда цена упадет, дойдет очередь и до «техно-маньяков», жаждущих заменить свой 9500.

- Стоит ли поменять 9500 на E90 тем, кто не признает других коммуникаторов? Да, у них нет выбора.

Характеристики Nokia E90 Communicator:

  • GSM/GPRS/EGPRS (850/900/1800/1900 МГц) и WCDMA/HSDPA (2100МГц)
  • Внутренний дисплей с разрешением 800х352 пикселей и поддержкой 16М цветов
  • Внешний дисплей с разрешением 240x320 пикселей и поддержкой 16М цветов
  • 3.2 Мп камера и QCIF-камера
  • GPS-модуль
  • FM-радио
  • Wi-Fi (802.11g), Bluetooth 2.0
  • Mini USB, USB 2.0 full-speed
  • 128 Мб доступной пользователю памяти
  • Слот для карт памяти формата microSD
  • S60 3.1 Edition, Symbian OS 9.2
  • Java MIDP 2.0
  • Аккумулятор 1500 мАч
  • Размеры 132х57х20 мм
  • Вес – 210 грамм

Также компания Nokia показала автомобильный комплект Nokia Bluetooth Display Car Kit CK-15W. Данный комплект появится в продаже во втором квартале по цене около 180 евро.

Сергей Кузьмин (skuzmin@mobile-review.com)
Опубликовано — 13 февраля 2007 г.

 

Есть, что добавить?! Пишите... eldar@mobile-review.com

  [an error occurred while processing this directive]
Новости:

22.03.2017 ZTE представила обновление линейки Nubia в Китае

22.03.2017 Huawei представит смартфон линейки Honor 5 апреля

22.03.2017 OPPO F3 Plus представлен официально

22.03.2017 VAIO Phone A – первый Android-смартфон бренда

22.03.2017 LG представила свою платежную систему – LG Pay

22.03.2017 ФАС согласует с Google условия мирового соглашения в течение 10 дней

22.03.2017 J’son & Partners Consulting: текущее состояние российского рынка сотовой связи и прогноз

22.03.2017 ESET: мошенники зарабатывают на любопытных пользователях WhatsApp

22.03.2017 Анонсирована следующая версия Android O

21.03.2017 Новые iPhone SE получили вдвое больше памяти

21.03.2017 В следующем iPhone может появиться камера с дополненной реальностью

21.03.2017 Samsung рассчитывает на большую популярность Galaxy S8 в Южной Корее нежели Galaxy Note7

21.03.2017 Apple представила новый планшет iPad Retina с 9,7-дюймовым дисплеем Retina

21.03.2017 Gc Connect – еще одни люксовые смарт часы из Швейцарии

21.03.2017 Apple представила iPhone 7 и iPhone 7 Plus (PRODUCT)RED Special Edition

21.03.2017 МТС опубликовала финансовые и операционные результаты Группы

21.03.2017 Задолженность перед операторами приравняют к доходам, на которые будут начислять налоги

21.03.2017 Samsung представила своего мобильного голосового помощника – Bixby

21.03.2017 В сети всплыли «живые» фото будущих «умных» часов ZTE Quartz

21.03.2017 «Мегафон» выкупит 50% «Евросети» у «Вымпелкома»

Hit

21.03.2017 Посиделки по вторникам №162. Перепродажа смартфона

20.03.2017 Oppo F3 Plus получит камеру с f/1.7 и быструю зарядку VOOC

20.03.2017 Qualcomm 205 — бюджетная платформа с поддержкой 4G LTE

20.03.2017 LeEco продаст штаб-квартиру в США

20.03.2017 HTC U Ultra с сапфировым стеклом выйдет 28 марта

Подписка
 
© Mobile-review.com, 2002-2017. All rights reserved.