facebook| twitter|  russian| Phone Search:
  • RSS
Samsung Galaxy Note. First Look

Today, large companies, especially corporate giants like Samsung, do not surprise users with extraordinary products...

First look. Sony ST21i Tapioca Microsoft Windows Phone 7: Reasons for Failure First Look at Samsung Galaxy S3 as a 2012 Flagship
Reviews Editorials


Rambler's Top100

Review of GSM-handset Nokia 3600 Slide

Live photos of Nokia 3600 Slide

Table of contents:

  1. Positioning
  2. Design, size, controls
  3. Display
  4. Keypad
  5. Battery
  6. Memory, Memory cards
  7. Performance
  8. Camera
  9. USB, Bluetooth
  10. Themes, applications, games
  11. Impressions

Sales package:

  • Handset
  • Wired stereo-headset (HS-47)
  • Li-Ion battery (BL-4S)
  • Charger (AC-4)
  • USB data cable (CA-101)
  • 512 Mb microSD memory card
  • User Guide

Positioning

The 3600 is the entry-level end of the Beautiful To Use series whose only purpose is to be an ordinary slider with run-of-the-mill spec sheet, which may well take it to the top of sales charts with time. As opposed to Samsung, Nokia has never had a particularly strong slider line-up, in fact, just like other makers, the Finnish manufacturer entered this segment somewhat reluctantly. But things are about to change in a big way in 2008 the turn-around is signified by the launch of the 75-Euro Nokia 2680 Slide, which is Nokias cheapest slider-type offering among their latest and greatest models. In its turn, the Nokia 3600 Slide targets a different segment, while being in keeping with other Nokia-branded sliders looks-wise. This handset has been brought about for those who are after primarily the phone aspect of their device (S40 platform) and wouldnt mind an okay camera along with adequate functionality. Putting it differently, the 3600 Slide is for those who despise smartphones for some personal reasons or dont want to pay a premium for features he will never have a chance to put to good use.

As far as Nokias market segmentation goes, the 3600 Slide falls under the Connect category, in other words its a device positioned towards the youth (18-26 year olds) who are keen on going out. For the most part this aims at women, which is due to Samsungs sliders being popular with this demographic.

Back to the table of contents >>>

Design, size, controls

The 3600 Slides rounded shapes and soft lines can well provoke some memories of the Siemens SL55; however its more of a random impression that we had Nokias design hasnt been taken over from anywhere, and it takes no design cues from the SL55, make no mistake about that.

The handset comes in two flavors Charcoal and Wine. In either case the front fascia, which is monotone, defines the color scheme employed by the phone. The 3600 Slides surface is glossy and very easy to soil, although these smudges arent very discernible even in bright light. On the back, however, the 3600 is clad in light-colored rough plastic that feels exactly the same as that used in the Nokia 6220 Classics battery cover. Over at Nokia they call this material ceramic, and indeed it feels like it. But its important to realize that its just another way to coat plastic, similar to soft touch, which this new type looks to replace. The hues of the battery cover vary depending on the phones trim, but in both cases they are pretty bright and dont pick up fingerprints at all.

The handset measures up at 97.8x47.2x14.5 mm and weighs in at 98 grams its pretty portable and readily slips into just about any pocket. All in all, itd better to characterize it as a typical no-frills slider without any crucial glitches in ergonomics.

Perched on the back is the 3.2 Mpix camera lens and a metallic frame around it. Also armed with metallic accents is the inside of the phones sliding portion. On the left there is a microUSB socket covered by a rubber flap, while on the right you will find the volume rocker along with the dedicated camera button. The 3600 Slides top is occupied by the power button and 2.5mm audio jack, as well as the 2,, charger port.

Back to the table of contents >>>

Display

The 3600 Slides display is a 2-inch 240x320 pixel TFT-powered unit (31x42mm), capable of 16 million colors. The display accommodates up to 8 text and 3 service lines all written in a very readable font. Just like youd expect, you can alter the font size in certain menus (like Messaging, where amplified fonts are much more suitable). The displays brightness is taken care of by the ambient light sensor, plus you can turn to the settings menu too.

Back to the table of contents >>>

Keypad

There is nothing special about the 3600 Slides glossy and soft buttons; we are also pleased with the way they are positioned on the phone. All in all, the only thing we arent particularly happy about is its quite dim backlight, but every phone has its crosses to bear.

Back to the table of contents >>>

Battery

The handset utilizes a 860 mAh Li-Ion battery (BL-4S), rated for 280 hours of standby and 5.5 hours of talktime. In Moscow the 3600 Slide lasted around 2 days at 3 hours of calls and up to 5 hours of music. It takes the battery just shy of 2 hours to charge from empty to full.

We got a shade more than 10 hours and 5 minutes of continuous music (at maximum volume settings in earphones) with the 3600 Slide.

Back to the table of contents >>>

Memory, Memory cards

The microSD memory expansion slot (cards up to 8 GB are supported) is perched underneath the battery. The handset also comes equipped with 30 Mb of built-in memory.

Back to the table of contents >>>

Performance

The phone is a typical offering for its generation no bells and whistles here. Compared to Sony Ericssons solutions, the 3600 Slide is quite a mediocre performer.

Back to the table of contents >>>

Camera

The 3600 Slide enjoys a 3.2 Mpix CMOS autofocus-enabled camera, that is exactly the same as that used by the Nokia 6500 Slide.

The following resolution settings are supported:

  • 1536x2048;
  • 1200x1600;
  • 960x1280;
  • 480x640;
  • 240x320;
  • 120x160.

Also, three JPEG compression level are available: basic, normal, high. Speaking of other options, you can adjust the shutter sound (on/off), play with the 3600 Slides x8 digital zoom, choose between the built-in memory and memory card as the default place to save all images in, and modify white balance settings, ISO level, etc. Overlays may be applied to all snaps, so whether its worth using them before shooting or not it is all up to you. The following effects are available with the phone: Greyscale, Sepia, Negative.

For those keen on multi-shot mode, there is an option in the 3600 Slide that makes the camera take up to 3 shots in rapid succession, with all settings being identical to the single-shot mode, including resolution. There is also a 10-second self-timer.

The camera interface employs landscape layout, which looks really reminiscent of the Series 40v3 devices, so there is nothing new we can tell everything is pretty straightforward and intuitive, however the ergonomics are still a few steps behind Sony Ericssons multimedia smartphones.

(+) maximize, 2048x1536, JPEG (+) maximize, 2048x1536, JPEG
(+) maximize, 2048x1536, JPEG (+) maximize, 2048x1536, JPEG
(+) maximize, 2048x1536, JPEG (+) maximize, 2048x1536, JPEG
(+) maximize, 2048x1536, JPEG (+) maximize, 2048x1536, JPEG

Video. The handset allows recording video in 3GP format, available resolutions 128x96 pixels, or 176x144, 352x288, 640x480 pixels. There are three quality settings available for the 3600 Slides video mode; apart from that you can limit any recordings length, or opt to record until the memory runs out. The effects enabled for videos are no different from what you can use for still images. All in all, video clips look okay when watching them on the handsets screen, however when it comes to watching them on PC you will certainly spot some artifacts and glitches here and there. Nonetheless, we found it easy to live with this, since the 3600 Slides videos still looked like a sizable step forward compared to its predecessors. When shooting in 352x288-pixel resolution, the 3600 Slide offers better quality that than put up by Samsung-branded solutions all thanks to its more natural and vibrant colors. And since video is no the Nokia 3600 Slides centerpiece, we find its video recording abilities more than satisfactory.

Back to the table of contents >>>

USB, Bluetooth

USB. The Nokia 3600 Slide comes with the microUSB socket, housed on the left edge of the phone. This socket is used for plugging in a data cable or headsets (the phone starts charging up when connected). The vendor says the handset supports USB 2.0, and it does indeed, in the USB Mass Storage mode the USB connection offers 500-600 Kb/s (topping out at 800 Kb/s). Upon successful connection you can pick one of the following modes: USB Mass Storage, Nokia Mode (PC Studio) or Printing&Media.

Bluetooth. The handset comes with EDR-enabled Bluetooth 2.0. The following profiles are supported:

  • Dial-Up Networking Profile
  • Generic Access Profile
  • Generic Object Exchange Profile
  • Object Push Profile
  • Serial Port Profile
  • Handsfree Profile
  • Headset Profile
  • Synchronization Profile
  • Basic Image Profile
  • File Transfer Profile
  • HID (host) Profile
  • Stereo Advanced Audio Distribution Profile
  • Advanced Audio/Video Remote Conference Profile

The Bluetooth implementation is, as always, nothing to complain about, we encountered no issues with handling this type of connections. The stereo-headset also worked fine.

Back to the table of contents >>>

Themes, applications, games

If you are keen on S40 5th editions standard set of features and applications, you better read you dedicated write-up on that.

Software features of Nokia S40 5th Edition

The handset boasts a number of themes that substantially change its looks, seem to be well-elaborated, meshing with the handsets overall image.

The handset comes preinstalled with an array of games: Backgammon II, Golf Tour, Music Guess, Sudoku, Snake III.

The Applications section includes such standard functions like Converter, Opera Mini, World Clock, Yahoo! Go, Widsets, Download!, Flickr, Messenger (Windows Live Messenger). Some markets may also see other applications installed on the 3600 Slide. New Java applications can be uploaded over the air or directly into the handsets memory (no size limits).

Maps maps are coming to S40 in the same way they are currently available with S60-powered devices, however, they are pretty much pointless on devices with no inbuilt GPS receivers, as we really doubt you will go to all the trouble of connecting an external GPS module. In my opinion, Google Maps would fit the 3600 Slide better. However, solutions carrying a GPS receiver on board will squeeze a lot more out of Nokias native application, thankfully, its functionality and design are the same as those found in S60.

Back to the table of contents >>>

Impressions

As far as reception quality goes, the 3600 Slide is pretty good overall its no different from other Nokia-branded solutions. The loudspeakers volume is average, even lower than that of some other Nokias offerings, and occasionally it falls flat in really noisy environments (but, it really depends what tune you currently use for your ring tone). The 3600 Slides vibro alert, on the contrary, is nothing to complain about.

The 3600 Slide is Nokias first device to enjoy an ambient noise suppression technology whenever youll find yourself talking in a noisy environment, the phone will try to cut a portion of this unwanted interference, so that people on the other end wont hear it. We took this feat on a test-drive at a really loud party, to have a reference point we also grabbed the Nokia 6500 Slide so, the difference, as our contact told us, wasnt all that striking, however he admitted that this technology actually did manage to cut some noise off and our voice sounded clearer overall.

The 3600 Slides launch date is scheduled for late summer, when it will arrive with the price tag of 175 Euro, which is a bit too much for this phone, since there is the Nokia 6500 Slide same class, metallic casing, similar camera and a tad better sales package go for 260-270 Euro these days, so when it will get down to the 220-230 Euro level (which doesnt seem impossible at all), the gap between the 3600 Slide and 6500 Slide will be pretty marginal. Apparently, the senior model will be withdrawn from the market later this year, but during the first months of its sales, the Nokia 3600 Slide will find a rival in it.

On the other hand, the difference between them isnt overly tiny, so these two wont collide directly. People in the know wont have to make a choice to them the Nokia 6500 Slide will be the obvious pick; however the average consumer will be more interested in a more affordable and not-so-durable Nokia 3600 Slide. If the 3600 Slides price falls down a fair amount, it will have every making of the most popular Nokia-branded slider ever, second to none, bar the Nokia 2680 Slide.

Related links:

Software features of Nokia S40 5th Edition

Review of GSM/UMTS-handset Nokia 6600 Fold

Review of GSM/UMTS-handset Nokia 6500 slide

Back to the table of contents >>>

Eldar Murtazin (eldar@mobile-review.com)
Translated by Oleg Kononosov (oleg.kononosov@mobile-review.com)

Published — 16 June 2008

Have something to add?! Write us... eldar@mobile-review.com

 

News:

[ 31-07 16:21 ]Sir Jony Ive: Apple Isn't In It For The Money

[ 31-07 13:34 ]Video: Nokia Designer Interviews

[ 31-07 13:10 ]RIM To Layoff 3,000 More Employees

[ 30-07 20:59 ]Video: iPhone 5 Housing Shown Off

[ 30-07 19:12 ]Android Fortunes Decline In U.S.

[ 25-07 16:18 ]Why Apple Is Suing Samsung?

[ 25-07 15:53 ]A Few Choice Quotes About Apple ... By Samsung

[ 23-07 20:25 ]Russian iOS Hacker Calls It A Day

[ 23-07 17:40 ]Video: It's Still Not Out, But Galaxy Note 10.1 Gets An Ad

[ 19-07 19:10 ]Another Loss For Nokia: $1 Billion Down In Q2

[ 19-07 17:22 ]British Judge Orders Apple To Run Ads Saying Samsung Did Not Copy Them

[ 19-07 16:57 ]iPhone 5 To Feature Nano-SIM Cards

[ 18-07 14:20 ]What The iPad Could Have Looked Like ...

[ 18-07 13:25 ]App Store Hack Is Still Going Strong Despite Apple's Best Efforts

[ 13-07 12:34 ]Infographic: The (Hypothetical) Sale Of RIM

[ 13-07 11:10 ]Video: iPhone Hacker Makes In-App Purchases Free

[ 12-07 19:50 ]iPhone 5 Images Leak Again

[ 12-07 17:51 ]Android Takes 50%+ Of U.S. And Europe

[ 11-07 16:02 ]Apple Involved In 60% Of Patent Suits

[ 11-07 13:14 ]Video: Kindle Fire Gets A Jelly Bean

Subscribe

Register | Lost password?

E-mail


Password




Mobile-review.com, 2002-2012. All rights reserved.

podcast quotes-left quotes-right search menu arrow-up arrow-up2 google-plus3 facebook2 instagram telegram twitter vk youtube android rss2

Обзор GSM-телефона Nokia 3600 Slide

Фотографии Nokia 3600 Slide в интерьере

Содержание:

  1. Позиционирование
  2. Дизайн, размеры, управляющие элементы
  3. Дисплей
  4. Клавиатура
  5. Аккумулятор
  6. Память, карты памяти
  7. Производительность
  8. Камера
  9. USB, Bluetooth
  10. Темы, приложения, игры
  11. Впечатления

Комплект поставки:

  • Телефон
  • Проводная стереогарнитура HS-47
  • Литий-ионный аккумулятор BL-4S
  • Зарядное устройство AC-4
  • USB-кабель CA-101
  • Карта памяти microSD на 512 Мб
  • Инструкция

Позиционирование

Начальная модель серии «Beautiful To Use», ее предназначение – быть «обычным» слайдером со средними характеристиками, что способно сделать аппарат с течением времени очень востребованным. У компании Nokia сегмент слайдеров традиционно слаб по сравнению с Samsung, как и другие производители, Nokia вошла в него сравнительно поздно. В 2008 году ситуация меняется коренным образом, перелом наступает с выходом бюджетного Nokia 2680 Slide, стоимость которого составляет 75 Евро. Это самый дешевый слайдер от Nokia среди новых моделей. Модель Nokia 3600 Slide ориентируется на другой сегмент, сохраняя внешнее сходство внутри серии слайдеров. Аппарат создавался для тех, кто ищет обычную телефонную составляющую (платформа S40), требует наличия камеры со средними характеристиками, нормального набора характеристик. То есть для тех, кто не выбирает смартфоны по идеологическим соображениям и не готов переплачивать за ненужные функции.

В сегментации от Nokia этот продукт относится к категории Connect, то есть ориентирован на молодых людей (18-26 лет), активных, не пренебрегающих походами по клубам, местам отдыха. Преимущественно модель ориентирована на женщин, это следствие того, что слайдеры от Samsung продаются де-факто для женской аудитории.

К содержанию >>>

Дизайн, размеры, управляющие элементы

Овальной формы слайдер, закругленные углы – невольно все время в уме всплывает такая модель, как Siemens SL55. Ассоциация случайная, и дизайн модели от Nokia самобытен, начинаешь сравнивать детально, и нет ничего похожего. Но общее впечатление сходно.

Модель выпускается в двух цветовых решениях, графитовом и красном (Charcoal, Wine). В обоих случаях лицевая панель одноцветная, и этот цвет соответствует основному. Поверхность глянцевая, на ней остаются следы от рук, но они не слишком заметны даже при ярком освещении. В то же время задняя сторона телефона из пластика светлого цвета, шероховатого на ощупь, полностью совпадает с крышкой, используемой на Nokia 6220 Classic. В Nokia называют этот материал керамикой, по ощущениям никаких различий нет, тактильно они похожи. Но надо понимать, что это вариация пластика, наподобие soft touch, на смену которому и пришел этот материал. Задние крышки отличаются для каждого цвета по оттенкам, в обоих случаях они светлые и совершенно не маркие.

Размер аппарата – 97.8х47.2х14.5 мм, вес – 98 грамм. Легко помещается в карманах одежды, можно повесить на грудь. Типичный слайдер, без каких-либо проблем в эргономике, его легко раскрыть и закрыть одной рукой.

На задней стороне аппарата можно видеть металлическую вставку вокруг объектива 3.2-мегапиксельной камеры, также металл используется на выезжающей части слайдера. На левой боковой стороне находится microUSB-разъем, он прикрыт резиновой заглушкой. На правую сторону вынесли спаренную клавишу регулировки громкости, а также кнопку камеры. Верхний торец занимает клавиша включения, 2.5 мм аудиоразъем, а также 2 мм разъем для зарядного устройства.

К содержанию >>>

Дисплей

Основной экран имеет диагональ в 2 дюйма и разрешение 240х320 точек (31х42 мм). Он выполнен по TFT-технологии (16 миллионов цветов). На солнце экран ведет себя хорошо, шрифт читаем. На экране помещается до 8 строк текста и до 3 служебных строк. Шрифт комфортен, он средний по размерам. Традиционно для некоторых пунктов меню можно выбрать один из трех размеров шрифта (например, текст сообщений лучше читается нормальным или увеличенным шрифтом). Яркость дисплея регулируется как автоматически светодиодом, так и с помощью соответствующей настройки в меню.

К содержанию >>>

Клавиатура

Обычные клавиши из глянцевого пластика, мягкий ход, для цифровой клавиатуры хорошее позиционирование кнопок. Нет никаких проблем с клавишами, все работает на ура, а подсветка белого цвета не слишком ярка, хорошо работает в темноте. Впечатление от клавиатуры сугубо положительное.

К содержанию >>>

Аккумулятор

В телефоне применили аккумулятор BL-4S, это литий-ионная батарея емкостью 860 мАч. По заявлению производителя, она способна обеспечить до 280 часов работы в режиме ожидания и до 5.5 часов работы в режиме разговора. В условиях московских сетей аппарат работал в среднем около 2 дней при 3 часах разговоров и до 5 часов прослушивания музыки. Полное время зарядки аккумулятора – около 2 часов.

В режиме непрерывного воспроизведения mp3 на максимальной громкости аппарат работал 10 часов 5 минут (наушники).

К содержанию >>>

Память, карты памяти

Слот для карт памяти спрятан под крышкой аккумулятора, поддерживаются карты microSD объемом до 8 Гб. В телефоне также присутствует встроенная память, 30 Мб, доступных пользователю. Никаких особенностей при работе с памятью нет.

К содержанию >>>

Производительность

Аппарат демонстрирует типичные для своего поколения телефонов результаты, нет никаких особенностей. По сравнению с аппаратами от Sony Ericsson производительность этого решения низка.

К содержанию >>>

Камера

Используется 3.2-мегапиксельный модуль CMOS с автофокусом, он полностью совпадает с тем, что устанавливается в Nokia 6500 Slide.

Поддерживаются следующие разрешения снимков:

  • 1536х2048;
  • 1200х1600;
  • 960x1280;
  • 480x640;
  • 240x320;
  • 120x160.

Поддерживаются три типа сжатия JPEG-файлов: базовое, нормальное, высокое. Среди опций отметим возможность отключения звука затвора, цифровой зум х8, возможность сохранить фотографии как в памяти аппарата, так и карты, выбор баланса белого, уровня ISO и прочее. Эффекты в аппарате можно применить к уже полученным фотографиям, стоит ли изначально использовать их – судить вам. Доступны такие эффекты, как Greyscale, Sepia, Negative.

Для любителей быстрой съемки есть соответствующий режим, за один раз камера делает до 3 кадров, все настройки остаются аналогичными выбранным для одиночного снимка, включая разрешение. Есть автотаймер на 10 секунд для съемки себя.

Интерфейс камеры выполнен в горизонтальной ориентации, он максимально напоминает таковой в аппаратах, построенных на базе Series 40v3. Все достаточно удобно, однако эргономика уступает мультимедийным смартфонам компании и решениям SonyEricsson.

(+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG
(+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG
(+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG
(+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG (+) увеличить, 2048x1536, JPEG

Видео. Аппарат позволяет записывать видео в формате 3GP, разрешение роликов – 128х96 точек либо 176х144, 352х288, 640х480 точек. Качество записи также варьируется по трем параметрам. Можно ограничить продолжительность записи, но она может быть и максимальной, пока хватит памяти карты или аппарата. Эффекты могут быть применены для видео точно так же, как и для фотографий, их количество совпадает. При просмотре на телефоне качество видео вполне приемлемо, в том числе и в максимальном разрешении. На ПК видны артефакты, но видео можно смотреть, что является большим плюсом модели. При разрешении 352х288 точек сравнение качества видео с такими же роликами, сделанными телефонами от Samsung, показывает их лучшее качество, более естественную передачу цвета. Учитывая, что запись видео – не самая востребованная большинством функция, можно говорить, что здесь она реализована без всяких нареканий.

К содержанию >>>

USB, Bluetooth

USB. Применяется разъем microUSB, он расположен на левой стороне аппарата. Данный разъем применяется для подключения кабеля для передачи данных либо гарнитуры. Производитель заявляет о том, что аппарат поддерживает стандарт USB 2.0, действительно, в режиме USB Mass Storage телефон показывает среднюю скорость передачи данных на уровне 500-600 Кб/c (пиковая – 800 Кб/с). При подключении можно выбрать режим USB Mass Storage, Nokia Mode (PC Studio) либо режим Printing&Media. Зарядка аккумулятора при подключении происходит.

Bluetooth. Поддерживается версия 2.0 с EDR. Аппарат имеет следующие профили:

  • Dial-Up Networking Profile
  • Generic Access Profile
  • Generic Object Exchange Profile
  • Object Push Profile
  • Serial Port Profile
  • Handsfree Profile
  • Headset Profile
  • Synchronization Profile
  • Basic Image Profile
  • File Transfer Profile
  • HID (host) Profile
  • Stereo Advanced Audio Distribution Profile
  • Advanced Audio/Video Remote Conference Profile

Реализация Bluetooth на хорошем уровне, нет никаких проблем, все работает хорошо. Работа стереогарнитуры также не вызывает никаких вопросов.

К содержанию >>>

Темы, приложения, игры

Напоминаю, что все желающие прочитать о стандартных функциях платформы S40 5-го издания могут пройти в соответствующий материал.

Обзор функциональности S40 5-го издания

В аппарате ряд тем, которые сильно разнообразят его вид, темы хорошо продуманы, гармонируют с обликом телефона.

Игры представлены такими приложениями, как Backgammon II, Golf Tour, Music Guess, Sudoku, Snake III.

В стандартный набор приложений входит Конвертер величин, Справочник размеров, Opera Mini, World Clock, Yahoo! Go, Widsets, Download!, Flickr (загрузка фотографий на одноименный сервис), Messenger (Windows Live Messenger). Для ряда рынков возможно наличие других приложений, игр. Загрузка Java возможна как по воздуху, так и напрямую в память, ограничений на размер файла нет.

Maps – карты на платформе S40 становятся ровно такими же, как и на S60, но для устройств, лишенных встроенного GPS-модуля, их использование лишено смысла. Ведь вряд ли вы будете подключать внешний GPS-приемник. На мой взгляд, Google Maps лучше подойдет для этого аппарата и будет практичнее. Однако в моделях со встроенным GPS-приемником карты от Nokia явно найдут свое применение. Идеи и функциональность ровно те же, что и на платформе S60.

К содержанию >>>


Впечатления

С качеством связи нет никаких проблем, чувствительность аппарата привычная по другим моделям от Nokia. Громкость звонка средняя, она ниже, чем у ряда моделей от Nokia, он не так слышен в шумных условиях, как хотелось бы. Но многое зависит от выбора мелодии. К виброзвонку никаких претензий нет, он ощущается неплохо.

Это первый аппарат компании, в котором применяется технология подавления окружающего шума. Когда вы говорите в шумной обстановке, аппарат старается часть шумов отсечь, чтобы собеседник не слышал их. Мы проверили это утверждение на шумной вечеринке, для чистоты эксперимента позвонив с этого телефона и Nokia 6500 Slide. Разницу для собеседника нельзя назвать разительной, но она была заметной, с Nokia 3600 Slide было слышно лучше, и часть внешних шумов отсекалась.

В момент выхода в конце лета стоимость модели составит порядка 175 Евро (в российских условиях – 9 тысяч рублей). Цена несколько завышена, так как однотипная модель Nokia 6500 Slide, обладающая металлическим корпусом, такой же камерой и чуть лучшим комплектом поставки, стоит уже сегодня около 260-270 Евро (в России – 10500 рублей). Изменение стоимости Nokia 6500 Slide до уровня в 220-230 Евро делает ценовой зазор между моделями небольшим. Понятно, что старшая модель к концу года начнет плавно исчезать с рынка, но первое время она будет конкурировать с Nokia 3600 Slide. Причина конкуренции в сходных характеристиках, незначительных отличиях в программном обеспечении, например, карты Maps на S40 без встроенного GPS-приемника не нужны.

С другой стороны, ценовой зазор остается большим, не критичным, чтобы не сталкивать эти аппараты напрямую. Для понимающих людей выбор Nokia 6500 Slide очевиден, для массового потребителя интересно приобретение не столь долговечного в плане материалов (снова-таки в сравнении), но недорогого Nokia 3600 Slide. Это разные ценовые группы, да и восприятие аппаратов отличается вследствие различного дизайна. С постепенным снижением стоимости на Nokia 3600 Slide этот аппарат имеет все шансы стать самым массовым слайдером от Nokia, который станет вторым по значимости после Nokia 2680 Slide.

Ссылки по теме:

Обзор функциональности S40 5-го издания

Обзор GSM/UMTS-телефона Nokia 6600 Fold

Обзор GSM/UMTS-телефона Nokia 6500 slide

К содержанию >>>

Эльдар Муртазин (eldar@mobile-review.com)
Twitter    Instagram    Блог MrMurtazin.com

Опубликовано — 02 июня 2008 г.

 

Мы в социальных сетях:

Есть, что добавить?! Пишите... eldar@mobile-review.com

 

Новости:
Hit

14.12.2017 Видео на канале: Android лучше iOS Причина №10 Файловая система

14.12.2017 «Билайн» снижает для своих абонентов цены на связь в сетях других операторов

14.12.2017 ОС АЛЬТ — первая промышленная линейка операционных систем, поддерживающая все российские процессоры

Hit

14.12.2017 Видео на канале: Android лучше iOS Причина №9 Почтовый клиент

Hit

14.12.2017 Видео на канале: Обзор наушников Sony WH-1000XM2

Hit

14.12.2017 Видео на канале: Обзор Xiaomi Redmi 5A

14.12.2017 МВД не будет покупать компьютеры с российским процессором

14.12.2017 LG представила новую линейку прочных и стильных ноутбуков LG gram

14.12.2017 Тинькофф Банк запускает своего собственного мобильного оператора

13.12.2017 Уровень проникновения iPhone X выше, чем у iPhone 8

13.12.2017 Nintendo продала более 10 миллионов консолей Switch

13.12.2017 Meizu представит 6 смартфонов в первой половине 2018 года

13.12.2017 У Роскомнадзора есть намерения заблокировать Twitter

13.12.2017 TENAA опубликовала спецификации и фотографии Honor 9 Lite

13.12.2017 Facebook теперь считает записи со ссылками на Telegraph спамом

13.12.2017 LG открывает в России официальный онлайн-магазин

13.12.2017 Тренды российского поиска в Google за 2017 год

13.12.2017 Transcend представила портативный жёсткий диск StoreJet 200 для компьютеров Mac

13.12.2017 Ростелеком потратит ещё 260 миллионов рублей на поисковик «Спутник» и развитие одноимённого браузера

13.12.2017 Твиттер упрощает создание веток обсуждения

Hit

12.12.2017 Видео на канале: Android лучше iOS Причина №8 Мультиаккаунты

12.12.2017 TENAA рассекретила Nokia 6 образца 2018 года

12.12.2017 Oukitel K10 стильный смартфон из кожи, металла и с аккумулятором ёмкостью 11 000 мАч

12.12.2017 Приложения iTunes будут доступны по предзаказу

12.12.2017 Доля Android Oreo и Nougat растет

Подписка
 
   
© Mobile-review.com, 2002-2017. All rights reserved.