facebook| twitter|  russian| Phone Search:
  • RSS
Samsung Galaxy Note. First Look

Today, large companies, especially corporate giants like Samsung, do not surprise users with extraordinary products...

First look. Sony ST21i Tapioca Microsoft Windows Phone 7: Reasons for Failure First Look at Samsung Galaxy S3 as a 2012 Flagship
Reviews Editorials


Rambler's Top100

Review Nokia 3660

Nokia 3660, live pictures

Standard kit:

  • Phone
  • User's guide
  • 16 Mb MMC memory card
  • Charger
  • CD with software

Nokias expectations for the Nokia 3650 model were right after all. The phone was still in demand even with the rather inconvenient keyboard on board, because it was actually the first cheap smartphone on the market. The release of Nokia 3660 is Nokias will to enlarge the platforms lifecycle. The changes that were made can be classified as cosmetic ones: the keyboard became traditional, and the display is capable of showing 65k colors instead of 4k from now on. The screen is made by TFT technology, thats why the picture looks nice when it encounters the direct sunlight. To cut the long story short Ill say that this display is similar to the one used in current Nokias top-model Nokia 6600.

The designers decided to replace the cute looking and really inconvenient keyboard of 3650 with a new, normal one that is comfortable to use. The manufacturer admits his own mistakes and fixes them with time. By the way, Siemens had decided to release the next version of its smartphone SX1 with traditional keyboard as well.

Nokias experience in selling Nokia 3650 showed that this model was in high demand by females. This fact wasnt left aside during Nokia 3660s design planning. Case colors are blue and red. The plastic is mat with shimmer.

Technical specifications of Nokia 3660 and 3650 are nearly identical. The keyboard and the display are the only changes between these phones. The polyphonic ring tones (25-tones) is identical to the one used in 3650, the memory amount (about 3.5mb available for user) is the same as well. An interesting fact: 3660s firmware is not compatible with 3650. This was made since the new software for Nokia 3660 has several bug fixes that were encoutnerd in 3650 (they are fixed for 3650 as well, you just need to upgrade the firmware). Considering all that is written above I have to clarify that this models software is very stable and almost bug-free. This is rather odd for a new phone.

One more difference is the battery life. The display of the new smartphone is more power-consuming and the battery life of the new phone is by 30-40% shorter. For example, Nokia 3650 works about 2-2,5 days although Nokia 3660 only 1,5-2 days in case of the same time of using the smartphones.

The improvement of built-in cameras quality is just a marketing trick. If you compare the quality with Nokia 3650s camera you will see no difference. The functions remained untouched as well.

The main reason why this phone cant be recommended and labeled with best buy sticker is its price. At the moment you can buy it for 400 dollars and there isnt much sense in doing such action. Nokia 3660s real price is about 320-330 dollars, and it will be decreased to this level after a couple of months. The new model will replace 3650 during the following six months. The minimal price for both of these models will be 260 dollars. Nokia 3650s price is about 290 dollars, and if you really want to buy one of these phones, then 3650 is a better solution for you. Nokia 3650 doesnt have an alternative on the market at the moment, this model remains unique even with the same features as the other smartphones have.

If you want to know more about Nokia 3660s functions click here to read our review.

Eldar Murtazin (eldar@mobile-review.com)
Translated by Alexander "Lexx" Zavoloka(Lexx@i-5.delfi.lv)

Published — 16 January 2004

Have something to add?! Write us... eldar@mobile-review.com

 

News:

[ 31-07 16:21 ]Sir Jony Ive: Apple Isn't In It For The Money

[ 31-07 13:34 ]Video: Nokia Designer Interviews

[ 31-07 13:10 ]RIM To Layoff 3,000 More Employees

[ 30-07 20:59 ]Video: iPhone 5 Housing Shown Off

[ 30-07 19:12 ]Android Fortunes Decline In U.S.

[ 25-07 16:18 ]Why Apple Is Suing Samsung?

[ 25-07 15:53 ]A Few Choice Quotes About Apple ... By Samsung

[ 23-07 20:25 ]Russian iOS Hacker Calls It A Day

[ 23-07 17:40 ]Video: It's Still Not Out, But Galaxy Note 10.1 Gets An Ad

[ 19-07 19:10 ]Another Loss For Nokia: $1 Billion Down In Q2

[ 19-07 17:22 ]British Judge Orders Apple To Run Ads Saying Samsung Did Not Copy Them

[ 19-07 16:57 ]iPhone 5 To Feature Nano-SIM Cards

[ 18-07 14:20 ]What The iPad Could Have Looked Like ...

[ 18-07 13:25 ]App Store Hack Is Still Going Strong Despite Apple's Best Efforts

[ 13-07 12:34 ]Infographic: The (Hypothetical) Sale Of RIM

[ 13-07 11:10 ]Video: iPhone Hacker Makes In-App Purchases Free

[ 12-07 19:50 ]iPhone 5 Images Leak Again

[ 12-07 17:51 ]Android Takes 50%+ Of U.S. And Europe

[ 11-07 16:02 ]Apple Involved In 60% Of Patent Suits

[ 11-07 13:14 ]Video: Kindle Fire Gets A Jelly Bean

Subscribe

Register | Lost password?

E-mail


Password




Mobile-review.com, 2002-2012. All rights reserved.

podcast quotes-left quotes-right search menu arrow-up arrow-up2 google-plus3 facebook2 instagram telegram twitter vk youtube android rss2

Обзор GSM-смартфона Nokia 3660

Фотографии Nokia 3660 в интерьере

Комплект поставки:

  • Телефон
  • Зарядное устройство
  • MMC-карта на 16 Мб
  • Инструкция
  • CD с программным обеспечением

Компания Nokia выпустив модель молодежного смартфона Nokia 3650 не ошиблась в своих ожиданиях. Даже несмотря на чрезвычайно неудобную клавиатуру аппарат стал востребованным, ведь, по сути, он был первым дешевым смартфоном. Выпуск модели Nokia 3660 это удачная попытка продлить жизнь платформы, косметически обновив старую модель. Изменениям подвергся экран смартфона, он отображает 65000 цветов против 4096 у Nokia 3650. Так, как матрица выполнена по TFT-технологии, то на солнце экран ведет себя хорошо. В целом экран сходен с тем, что применяется в Nokia 6600, более старшей модели.

Дизайнеры отказались от привлекательной внешне, но совершенно не эргономичной клавиатуры расположенной по кругу, здесь нормальная клавиатура, которая комфортна в работе. Производитель признает свои ошибки и исправляет их с течением времени. Любопытно, что аналогичная коллизия произошла и с Siemens SX1, следующая версия смартфона имеет нормальную, традиционную клавиатуру.

Опыт продаж Nokia показал, что устройство чрезвычайно популярно среди девушек, несмотря на свои размеры. При выпуске Nokia 3660 это учли и подобрали соответствующем образом цвета корпуса, пластик матовый, с отливом. Всего доступно два цвета – красный и синий.

Технически Nokia 3660 и 3650 близнецы братья, исключение составляет лишь экран и клавиатура. В остальном совпадают все параметры, что называется один в один. Та же полифония (24-тональная), объем памяти (около 3.5 Мб доступных пользователю), и тот же набор программ. Любопытно, что прошивка от Nokia 3660 не подходит к предыдущей модели. В новом софте для Nokia 3660 исправлен ряд неточностей обнаруженных в Nokia 3650 (здесь они также исправлены с новыми версиями прошивки). Учитывая все вышесказанное Nokia 3660 в работе весьма стабильна для такого «нового» продукта.

Еще одно отличие это время работы аппарата, с тем же аккумулятором он работает примерно на 30-40 процентов времени меньше, сказывается наличие более энергоемкого дисплея. При том же профиле разговоров и использования смартфона Nokia 3650 работает около 2-2.5 суток, в то время как Nokia 3660 только 1.5-2 дня.

Улучшенное качество встроенной камеры всего лишь маркетинговая уловка, на поверку качество снимков на новой модели ни чуть, ни лучше, чем было на Nokia 3650. Возможности камеры соответственно ровно те же.

При стоимости аппарата в данный момент около 400 долларов большого смысла в его покупке нет, если только вас не прельщает лучший экран. Реальная цена Nokia 3660 находится на уровне 320-330 долларов, такой она может стать через несколько месяцев. При текущей стоимости Nokia 3650 в 290 долларов это более оправданный выбор. Новая модель заменит Nokia 3650 в течение полугода, нижняя ценовая планка для того и другого составляет 250-260 долларов. Альтернативы для Nokia 3660 на рынке сейчас нет, при всех прочих равных в своем сегменте данная модель единственная.

Для тех, кто хочет ознакомиться поближе с функциональностью Nokia 3660, отправляем в соответствующий обзор.

   

Эльдар Муртазин (eldar@mobile-review.com)
Twitter    Instagram    Блог MrMurtazin.com

Опубликовано — 14 января 2004 г.

 

Есть, что добавить?! Пишите... eldar@mobile-review.com

 
Новости:

22.01.2018 Рендеры Meizu M15 Plus утекли в сеть

22.01.2018 Sony готовит смартфон без аудиоразъема

22.01.2018 Samsung представил сенсор с возможностью Full HD видео на скорости 480 к/с

22.01.2018 Huawei представила в России свой флагманский смартфон с искусственным интеллектом – Honor View 10

Hit

22.01.2018 Видео на канале: Обзор флагмана Maze Alpha X

22.01.2018 Android N приходит на PC

22.01.2018 Qualcomm в Европе и Корее дали добро на приобретение компании NXP Semiconductors

22.01.2018 Клиенты МГТС могут взять «Умный дом» в аренду

22.01.2018 Появились реальные фотографии UMIDIGI Z2, выполненного в стиле iPhone X

19.01.2018 LG X4+: сертификат MIL-STD 810G и выделенный ЦАП, но только для Кореи

19.01.2018 Китайские власти озаботились финансовым здоровьем В и С-брендов

19.01.2018 Razer Phone 2 выйдет в сентябре

19.01.2018 Смартфон vivo со скрытым сканером отпечатков представят 25 января

19.01.2018 Для приставок NVIDIA SHIELD TV становится доступна 4К-видеосвязь

19.01.2018 Samsung начинает производство первой в отрасли 16-гигабитной графической памяти GDDR6

Hit

18.01.2018 Видео на канале: Обзор FullVision смартфона Leagoo S8

18.01.2018 Sony останется на рынке телефонов

18.01.2018 Samsung запатентовал камеру под экраном

18.01.2018 HMD обещает анонсы на MWC 2018

18.01.2018 ZTE выходит со складным смартфоном Axon M за пределы рынка США

18.01.2018 На MWC 2018 возможно покажут новый флагман Xiaomi – Mi7

18.01.2018 В новой версии iOS у пользователей будет выбор между производительностью и «долгожительством» устройства

18.01.2018 Обнаружена очередная «текстовая бомба», заставляющая перезагружаться iPhone, iPad и Mac

18.01.2018 Яндекс учится искать попутчиков

17.01.2018 Xiaomi обновит 40 устройств до MIUI 9

Подписка
 
© Mobile-review.com, 2002-2018. All rights reserved.