facebook| twitter|  russian| Phone Search:
  • RSS
Samsung Galaxy Note. First Look

Today, large companies, especially corporate giants like Samsung, do not surprise users with extraordinary products...

First look. Sony ST21i Tapioca Microsoft Windows Phone 7: Reasons for Failure First Look at Samsung Galaxy S3 as a 2012 Flagship
Reviews Editorials


Rambler's Top100
Print this review

Review Samsung E800

Package :

  • Handset
  • Users manual
  • Headset

Samsung had recently introduced model D410 which became the first phone with slider on the GSM-market released under this brand. Before this we could only see Siemens SL55, fashion phone that had small size and interesting design. The main stumbling block was its size, the manufacturers were unable to make this phone ergonomic and provide it with good screen. All these disadvantages were fixed by Samsung, who decided to release several models similar to the above mentioned Siemens SL55 in terms of form-factor and targeted segment. Id like to make a note that at the moment these phones will be competitors to Siemens SL65, which will soon be released on the market and will have similar specifications.

The difference between models 800/E810/E820/E850 is the color of case, keypad and cameras construction. In case with E810/E850 the camera is rotating, alike the way like it was done in Samsung X600. Also these models have only 6 Mb of memory. In other phones the camera is built in into backside of the slider. The phones sizes are almost identical, it is 87x44x23 mm, the phone is sinking in ones palm, it is very small. The main reason for this is the form-factor, since the very same size is typical for clamshell phone and does not amaze anyone. Here, because of the case, rounded corners the phone looks smaller than it actually is. The weight is 86 grams that is typical for modern phones.

The ergonomics of each model is not perfect since the keypad is located on the lower block, and the upper row is located too close to the upper part of slider. When you are dialing the number you will most likely accidentally touch the slider, but there amazingly low chance that you will press one button instead of other. There are no problems with pressing keys on the lower row, although they are closely placed to each other. Some might not like this, or consider this not very convenient. The other disadvantage is related to your fingers transfer from soft-keys to the keypad, the movement from higher area to the lower is not very comfortable. On the whole reduction of size did not affect the keyboards ergonomics positively. Once again we see the situation with Siemens SL55, by the way, I personally found Siemens keyboard better and more convenient. The Ex0 phones can be considered as extreme miniaturization of such phones. On the other side we see Samsung D410, which keyboard is maximally comfortable, but the phones size is rather big. In nearest future we can expect announcements of intermediate solutions from Samsung (in terms of size), the company decided to put the main stake on this form-factor, Samsung believes that it has great perspectives on European market.

All E8x0 models are provided with auto-opening mechanism, alike the one used in Samsung D410. According to developers plans you just have to start moving the upper part of case, and the mechanism will complete the operation by itself. Due to small height of the phone it was impossible to fulfill this functions true potential. It turns out that when you are starting moving the slider, you will actually finish the operation by yourself. Presence of such mechanism is not necessary. The pleasant trifle is location of rubber bolster, which is located under the screen. The thumb automatically lands on it, with its help it is a lot easier to open the phone. In the above mentioned Siemens SL55 such insert was not present, you had to put your finger on the screen which always lead to its dirtying.

The most interesting part of modern day mobile phone is the screen, it is up to its quality to define how comfortably you will be able to use the phone. It seemed that E8x0 phones are step backwards for Samsung since the screen is made by TFT-technology and can display only 65k colors. In the very same D410 the display is physically bigger and can display up to 262000 colors. The explanation is hidden inside the displays physical size Samsung belives that the displays of such types should be provided with 65k color support, not more. But the realization of such 65k color displays should be different from what the market has to offer at the moment, it should be better. In my opinion the screens installed in E8x0 phones can be classified as the best among the ones presented at todays market. The picture looks lively, saturated, it is bright. The direct comparison of screen with Pantech G500 in which the manufacturer announced support of 262000 colors shows huge advantage of Samsungs displays. Even Sharps matrix which are installed in Motorolas phones are worse.

The screens resolution is 128x160 pixels, this allows displaying up to 5 text lines and up to 3 service text lines. The fonts size is standard for Samsungs phones, it is pretty big and nicely readable.

The joined volume control button is located on the left side, on the right you can see the special camera button, and slightly above it headset connector (new port type), it is covered with plastic cork. The interface connector is located in the bottom, it traditionally matches the previous models.

You can work with this phone even when it is closed, you just have to unlock the keyboard. You can also try talking when the phone is closed, too bad that your interlocutor will not hear you, since the mic is located on the bottom panel, you will have to open the slider in order to talk. It is convenient to see the call lists and read SMS messages when the phone is closed.

The camera in our model E820 is located on the back side, near the flash (in reality it is flashlight, which can be nicely used in darkness). The built-in camera has VGA-resolution, no other differences in other models can be found, all of them are the same, same amount of pretty reach set of settings is present too.

The battery plays the role of back cover for the phone, it does not have backlash. The capacity of Li-Ion battery is 700mAh, according to the manufacturer it can work up to 160 hours in stand by mode and up to 3.5 hours when you are actually talking on the phone. We were testing this phone in Moscow, our operator was MTS. The phone worked for about 2.5 dayts with 40 minutes spent for talks daily. On the whole you can expect this model to work for 2-3 days, this is common performance for Samsungs phones. It takes slightly more than 1.5 hours for the battery to charge back up.

The SIM-Card holder is standard.

Menu

The menus structure is full copy of other Samsung phones, the only exception is that the interface was significantly reworked, it became more interesting, the icons are livelier. The main menu is indexed, this means that the fast number navigation is supported. The user has the ability to choose one of the three menus appearances: slide-mode (big icon and signature), list mode or list of icons placed in three rows. All sub-menus are presented with usual lists.

The phone has about 20mb of memory, which can be used for storing your data: photos, MMS messages, ring tones and games. The lack of mp3 file support makes such amount of free memory pleasant, but in my opinion it will not be very useful especially in the phone of such class.

Phone book. The phone book can be accessed by pressing the left soft-key from the stand by mode. You will instantly access the list of items, where the first one is Search. The phone can show both SIM-cards and phones phone books at once. If you are entering new contact to the phones memory you can assign several numbers to contact (cellular, home phone, work, fax, other), as well as the e-mail and internet homepage. The group can be defined as well. The phone supports 10 fully customized groups. The customization includes the change of title, custom sound for SMS messages and custom pictures. Up to 1000 entries can be stored in the phones memory.

The separate contact can be assigned with custom picture, it can be either preinstalled image (for example rich set of funny humans), or a photo, which was done by you. Of course you can bind custom ring tone, this is out of the question.

On the whole the organization of contacts viewing is different from standard Samsung models, here the movement via bookmarks in horizontal projection is used. This realization is typical for several LG phones.

Messages. This phone supports EMS, and joined messages as well (up to 918 symbols). As a result we get a set of small pics (22 of them), animations (24 of them) and little melodies that can be implied in the messages body. Phones memory can store up to 200 messages besides SIM-cards memory (20 more).

You can access the sub-menu in order to change the input language while you are typing an SMS. The predictive text input is supported for all languages that can be chosen as your phones language.

MMS. The multimedia messages are found as standalone item in the menu. You can create several slides, the limit for outgoing messages is 100kb, incoming 45kb. You can save up to 150 MMS messages, which theoretically allows using all phones memory for these needs.

Call list. Everything is traditional here; we get a list of received, dialed and missed calls with date and time stored for each entry. Each list can store 20 entries. The call timers lack the common time of incoming and outgoing calls even though there is a separate timer for each.

Sounds The phone has 64-tone polyphonic ring tones, it sounds rather nice. There are several ring tone types, including ring tone only, vibrating alert only and the vibrating alert followed by the ring tone one. Other settings are standard, its a choice for the SMS alarm tone, MMS alarm tone, setup of minute beep during the talk, silent mode (vibrating alert only or nothing at all).

Settings. This menu allows setting up welcome message; however the display settings deserve a bigger attention. For example you can setup an animation for your wallpaper (the phone has 5 preinstalled ones). The font's style in the stand by mode can be customized as well.

An interesting fact is that you can setup the backlight for various periods (from 15 seconds up to 10 minutes). The maximum amount of time was made for those who like to play games that dont require any action within a several minute period.

Organizer You can enter a note instantly; the maximum length is 40 symbols for each. There arent separate categories for the entries. You just enter the note for definite day and thats it. Several appointments can be assigned with one and the same date. Fast access to the needed date is present. Calendar can show current month as well.

The phone has world time function present, however it doesnt have anything special. The same can be told about the calculator and the unit converter.

The alarm clock can be set for definite days of the week. You can also activate special function when the alarm clock will still be active even if the phone is turned off.

Dictaphone. Five voice memos can be stored, the length limit is 30 seconds for each.

The phone allows recording conversation, in order to perform this operation youll have to enter the menu and launch Dictaphone from it. Its not very convenient, however this is the only way to activate it.

Fun Box. WAP-browser v2.0 which allows viewing color images is located here. The phone supports GPRS (4+2) which makes the surfing nice and comfortable.

Sounds, images and photos are located in the Sounds and Images folder correspondingly.

The phone has two games preinstalled: Bubble Smile (my favorite edition of balls), as well as SnowBall snowball fight game. These games cannot be deleted from the memory.

Camera. The phone has VGA-camera on board, and its main functions are available from the shooting mode (when the picture is refreshed in live mode). You can setup the pictures contrast level, zoom the picture (8x digital zoom), or change its resolution. The standard functions on board are: timer, frames (rich collection, some of them are nice), effects (negative, sepia, grayscale, poster). This phone supports MultiShot function, there are two speeds available: normal and fast. While using either of these series 6, 9 and 15 pictures can be made.

The camera supports the following resolutions VGA (640x480), QVGA (320x240), QQVGA (160x120), Mobile (176x120). Four types of file compression are presented (Economy, Normal, Fine, Super Fine). 18mb of memory are dedicated to pictures, the average size of picture in High resolution and average quality is about 30-40kb. The camera is practically identical to Samsung E700. Of course recording of short movie clips is supported (MJPEG), nothing special can be said about it.

Impressions

The network reception quality which is provided by this phone can be compared to any Samsung phone, it is typical, no problems were encountered. The volume of 64-tone polyphonic ring tones is high, the phone will be heard by you even if you are on a noisy street. The vibrating alerts power is average, or just above average.

One of the phones advantages and strong sides is presence of built-in loudspeaker function, Samsung was not using this feature in its products until now. On the phone the realization quality is very good. The volume is enough in almost all conditions, the sound is clear. During the talk the sound in the speaker remains clear, but there is always slightly heard background noise present, this is typical for Samsungs phones.

The phones disadvantage is ergonomics, the keyboard is not very comfortable when used. The rest is only advantages, good display, nicely presented interface, big amount of free memory. The E8x0 models will be released in the end of summer, their price will be around 400 dollars. The main competitor for these models will be Siemens SL65, which is made in the same form-factor. The phones disadvantages is worse display and polyphonic ring tones.

Ring tone samples (mp3, 345Kb)

Eldar Murtazin (eldar@mobile-review.com)
Translated by Alexander "Lexx" Zavoloka(Lexx@i-5.delfi.lv)

Published — 03 June 2004

Have something to add?! Write us... eldar@mobile-review.com

 

News:

[ 31-07 16:21 ]Sir Jony Ive: Apple Isn't In It For The Money

[ 31-07 13:34 ]Video: Nokia Designer Interviews

[ 31-07 13:10 ]RIM To Layoff 3,000 More Employees

[ 30-07 20:59 ]Video: iPhone 5 Housing Shown Off

[ 30-07 19:12 ]Android Fortunes Decline In U.S.

[ 25-07 16:18 ]Why Apple Is Suing Samsung?

[ 25-07 15:53 ]A Few Choice Quotes About Apple ... By Samsung

[ 23-07 20:25 ]Russian iOS Hacker Calls It A Day

[ 23-07 17:40 ]Video: It's Still Not Out, But Galaxy Note 10.1 Gets An Ad

[ 19-07 19:10 ]Another Loss For Nokia: $1 Billion Down In Q2

[ 19-07 17:22 ]British Judge Orders Apple To Run Ads Saying Samsung Did Not Copy Them

[ 19-07 16:57 ]iPhone 5 To Feature Nano-SIM Cards

[ 18-07 14:20 ]What The iPad Could Have Looked Like ...

[ 18-07 13:25 ]App Store Hack Is Still Going Strong Despite Apple's Best Efforts

[ 13-07 12:34 ]Infographic: The (Hypothetical) Sale Of RIM

[ 13-07 11:10 ]Video: iPhone Hacker Makes In-App Purchases Free

[ 12-07 19:50 ]iPhone 5 Images Leak Again

[ 12-07 17:51 ]Android Takes 50%+ Of U.S. And Europe

[ 11-07 16:02 ]Apple Involved In 60% Of Patent Suits

[ 11-07 13:14 ]Video: Kindle Fire Gets A Jelly Bean

Subscribe

Register | Lost password?

E-mail


Password




Mobile-review.com, 2002-2012. All rights reserved.

podcast quotes-left quotes-right search menu arrow-up arrow-up2 google-plus3 facebook2 instagram telegram twitter vk youtube android rss2

AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Версия для печати

Обзор GSM-телефона Samsung E800/E810/E820

Комплект поставки:

  • Телефон
  • Инструкция
  • Гарнитура

Компания Samsung не так давно представила модель D410, которая является первым аппаратом со слайдером на GSM -рынке под ее маркой. До этого момента мы могли видеть только Siemens SL55, имиджевый аппарат имеющий небольшие размеры, интересный дизайн. Основным камнем преткновения для Siemens SL55 стал именно размер, разработчикам не получилось сделать аппарат эргономичным, а также оснастить его хорошим, качественным экраном. Все эти недостатки решила восполнить компания Samsung , выпустив на рынок сразу несколько моделей аналогичных Siemens SL55 по форм-фактору, позиционированию. Оговорюсь, что в настоящий момент эти аппараты будут конкурировать с моделью Siemens SL65, которая вскоре появится на рынке и имеет схожие характеристики.

Отличие моделей Е800/E810/E820 описываются лишь различным дизайном клавиш, цветовыми решениями корпуса, а также конструкцией камеры. В случае Е810 камера сделана поворотной, аналогично тому, как это было в модели Samsung X600. В двух других аппаратах камера встроена в заднюю поверхность слайдера. Размеры телефонов практически совпадают, это 87х44х23 мм, аппарат тонет в руке, он очень небольшой. Сказывается и форм-фактор телефона, ведь те же размеры для раскладушки считаются обыденными, нормальными, не вызывают удивления. Здесь же за счет формы корпуса, скругленных углов телефон визуально, кажется меньше. Вес аппарата 86 грамм, что типично для современных аппаратов.

Эргономика каждой из моделей не блестяща, так как цифровая клавиатура располагается на нижнем блоке, а верхний ряд клавиш вплотную примыкает к верхней части слайдера. При наборе номера вы невольно задеваете за слайдер, при этом нет случайных нажатий на соседние клавиши. Проблем с нажатиями нижних рядов нет, хотя клавиши и близко расположены, кому-то это может показаться не слишком удобным. Другой минус заключается в том, что переход от софт-клавиш к цифровым требует перенесения пальцев на другой уровень, ведь слайдер располагается выше. В целом уменьшение размеров не лучшим образом сказалось на эргономике клавиатуры, повторяется ситуация с Siemens SL55, причем в телефоне от Siemens на мой взгляд клавиатура более удобна. В какой-то мере телефоны Е8х0 это крайний случай миниатюризации таких аппаратов. С другой стороны мы видим Samsung D410, клавиатура которого максимально комфортна, но и размер аппарата не мал. В ближайшее время можно ожидать появления промежуточных решений от Samsung (по размеру), компания решила сделать ставку на форм-фактор слайдера, так как считает его перспективным для европейского рынка.

Все модели Е8х0 оснащены механизмом автооткрытия, аналогичном тому, что применяется в Samsung D410. По задумке разработчиков вам достаточно начать движение и механизм завершит его за вас, открыв аппарат до конца или напротив сдвинув половинки. За счет небольшой высоты телефона реализовать эту функцию в полной мере не получилось, начиная движение пальцем, вы по сути его и заканчиваете, наличие такого механизма здесь не столь необходимо. Приятной мелочью является расположение резинового валика под экраном, большой палец автоматически попадает на него, раскрыть аппарат с его помощью намного проще. В том же Siemens SL55 не предусмотрено никаких вставок, приходится располагать палец на экране, что приводит к его загрязнению.

Наиболее интересная часть телефоны на сегодняшний день это экран, ведь от него зависит, насколько комфортно пользователь будет себя чувствовать. Казалось бы, что телефоны Е8х0 являются для компании Samsung шагом назад, экран выполнены по TFT-технологии, но отображают всего 65000 цветов. В том же D410 экран больше по физическим размерам и отображает до 262000 цветов. Объяснение следует искать в физическом размере экранов, в компании считают, что дисплеи такого типа более целесообразно выпускать с поддержкой отображения 65000 цветов, но не более. Но реализация этих 65000 цветов должна отличаться от того, что есть на рынке и в лучшую сторону. На мой взгляд, экраны в Е8х0 вполне можно назвать наиболее качественными среди всех, что представлены сегодня на рынке, картинка выглядит живой, насыщенной, она яркая. Прямое сравнение экрана с Pantech G500 в котором производитель заявляет поддержку 262000 цветов показывает громадное преимущество дисплеев от Samsung. Им проигрывают даже матрицы от Sharp, которые устанавливаются в телефоны Motorola.

Разрешение экрана 128х160 точек, что позволяет отображать до 5 строк текста и до 3 служебных строк. Размер шрифта стандартен для телефонов от Samsung , он большой, хорошо читаемый.

На левой боковой поверхности аппарата находится спаренная клавиша регулировки громкости, справа же вы можете видеть выделенную клавишу для камеры, а чуть выше прикрытый пластиковым козырьком разъем для телефонной гарнитуры (новый тип разъема). Интерфейсный разъем традиционно находится снизу, он совпадает с другими моделями.

Работать с аппаратом можно и в закрытом виде, достаточно разблокировать клавиатуру. Говорить в таком состоянии по телефону при желании можно, но ваш собеседник не услышит вас, так как микрофон будет прикрыт, придется открывать телефон для разговора. Не открывая аппарат удобно просматривать списки звонков, читать SMS -сообщения.

Камера в нашей модели Е820 располагалась на задней поверхности, тут же находилась и вспышка (в реальности это подсветка, хорошо использовать ее как фонарик в темноте). Встроенная камера имеет VGA -разрешение, никаких отличий от других моделей в ней нет, все то же самое, стандартный и достаточно при этом широкий набор возможностей.

Аккумулятор является задней стенкой аппарата, у него нет люфта. Емкость Li-Ion батареи 700 мАч, по заявлению производителя она способна обеспечить до 160 часов работы в режиме ожидания и до 3.5 часов работы в режиме разговора. В условиях московской сети МТС аппарат работал около 2.5 дней при 40 минутах разговоров. В целом можно рассчитывать, что данная модель сможет проработать от 2 до 3 дней, это типичные показатели для аппаратов этого класса от Samsung . Время полной зарядки аккумулятора чуть больше полутора часов.

Держатель SIM -карты в данной модели стандартный.

Меню

По организации меню, аппарат является точной копией других телефонов от Samsung, отличие лишь в том, что интерфейс был существенно переработан, он стал интереснее, иконки более красочные. Главное меню и все подменю пронумерованы, они поддерживают быструю навигацию с помощью цифровых последовательностей. Пользователь может выбрать одно из трех представлений главного меню, в виде отрезков фильма (большая иконка и подпись к ней), в виде списка названий пунктов, либо в виде иконок расположенных тремя рядами. Все подменю представлены обычными списками.

В аппарате присутствует около 20 Мб памяти, которая может использоваться для хранения ваших данных, тут и фотографии, MMS -сообщения, мелодии, игры. В отсутствие поддержки мр3 файлов, такой объем данных приятен, но, на мой взгляд, не слишком полезен, особенно в продукте такого класса.

Телефонная книга. Из режима ожидания можно войти в телефонную книжку, нажав правую софт-клавишу. Вы сразу же попадаете на список пунктов, первый из них - “Поиск имени”. Телефон позволяет отображать одновременно как память SIM карты, так и самого телефона. При этом, если вы вносите номера в память аппарата, вы имеете возможность на одно имя записать несколько номеров (мобильный, домашний, рабочий, факс, другой), а также адрес электронной почты, адрес в Интернете, и наконец, установить, к какой группе абонентов принадлежит пользователь. При этом в телефоне всего можно создать до 10 групп, вы вольны дать им имена сами. Для отдельных групп могут быть назначены свои мелодии звонка, картинки, звук для получаемых SMS-сообщений. В памяти телефона может быть сохранено до 1000 номеров.

Отдельному имени можно соотнести свою картинку, это может быть как предустановленное изображение (к примеру, большой набор веселых человечков), так и фотография сделанная вами. Приятно, что можно назначить абоненту свою мелодию звонка.

В целом организация просмотра записей отличается от стандартных моделей Samsung, здесь реализован переход по закладкам в горизонтальной плоскости. Такая же реализация характерна для ряда продуктов от LG.

Сообщения. Телефон поддерживает стандарт EMS, а также соединенные сообщения (до 918 символов). Как следствие, присутствует набор небольших картинок (22 штуки), анимация (24 картинки), возможность добавления в тело сообщения мелодии. Память телефона рассчитана на 200 сообщений, помимо памяти SIM-карты.

Набирая сообщение, вы можете вызвать подменю, из которого переключается язык, т.е. сообщение может быть написано на нескольких языках. Что интересно, поддерживается предиктивный ввод для всех языков, для которых существует локализованное меню. Так, при наличии русского меню в телефоне есть русский словарь Т9.

MMS. Мультимедийные сообщения вынесены в отдельный пункт. Можно создать несколько страниц, ограничение на объем отправляемого сообщения - 100 Кб, на принимаемое - 45 Кб. Всего можно сохранить до 150 MMS -сообщений, что теоретически позволяет использовать всю память телефона для этих целей.

Записи вызовов. Тут все традиционно, есть список пропущенных, полученных и сделанных звонков с указанием даты и времени, в каждом из списков может быть до 20 записей. В счетчиках звонков отсутствует общее время, хотя по отдельности время всех сделанных и время всех принятых звонков присутствует.

Звуки. В телефоне 64-тональная полифония, она звучит неплохо. Есть несколько режимов работы звонка, в частности только звонок, только вибрация, либо вибрация и затем мелодия. Другие настройки стандартны, это выбор типа предупреждения для SMS, отдельно для MMS, настройка минутного таймера во время разговора, режим работы в бесшумном режиме (есть вибра или полная тишина).

Установки. В меню можно установить приветственное сообщение, но большего внимания заслуживают настройки экрана. Так, в качестве обоев экрана можно установить анимацию (в телефоне 5 предустановленных). Плюс для шрифта в режиме ожидания можно выбрать стиль.

Интересно, что подсветка экрана может быть установлена на различное время, выбор отдельных значений очень широк (от 15 секунд до 10 минут). Максимальное значение интересно для тех, кто любит подолгу играть в игры, не придется двигать клавишами, чтобы активировать подсветку.

Органайзер. В телефоне можно ввести новую памятку, что называется сходу. В памятке может содержаться до 40 символов. Отдельных категорий для событий нет, как и их разделения. Вы просто вводите событие для текущего дня и только. Для одного дня можно ввести несколько событий, есть быстрый переход к нужной дате. Календарь может отображать текущий месяц.

В телефоне есть функция мирового времени, тут никаких особенностей. То же можно сказать о калькуляторе, конвертере валют.

Будильник может быть выставлен на определенные дни недели, есть функция автоматического включения аппарата. Тогда даже выключенный телефон сработает при наступлении указанного в будильнике времени.

Список дел позволяет указывать приоритеты для введенных заметок, все стандартно.

Диктофон. Голосовые заметки, можно записать до 5 заметок по 30 секунд каждая. Аппарат позволяет записывать разговор для этого необходимо вызвать диктофон из меню, не очень просто пролистывать все меню, но это единственная возможность для его активации. Fun Box. Здесь скрывается wap-браузер, в этой модели он версии 2.0, что позволяет просматривать цветные изображения. Аппарат поддерживает пакетную передачу данных (GPRS 4+2), что делает браузинг не накладным занятием.

В папках Звуки, Изображения находятся все ваши полученные картинки, изображения, плюс мелодии.

В телефоне предустановленно две игры, это BubbleSmile (любимый вариант шариков), а также SnowBall, вариант снежков. Эти игры не удаляются из памяти.

Камера. В телефоне установлена VGA-камера и ее основные функции доступны из режима съемки (когда картинка отображается на экране). Вы можете настроить контрастность снимка, увеличить картинку (зум 8-кратный цифровой), изменить разрешение картинки. Из стандартных функций есть таймер, рамки (богатый выбор, есть неплохие варианты), эффекты (негатив, сепия, серый тона, постер). Телефон поддерживает функцию MultiShot, причем на двух скоростях, нормальной и высокой. В каждой серии может быть 6, 9 и 15 снимков.

Камера поддерживает следующие разрешения – VGA (640x480), QVGA (320x240), QQVGA(160x120), Mobile (176x120). Поддерживается 4 типа сжатия, качества файлов (Economy, Normal, Fine, Super Fine). Под фотографии отводится до 18 Мб памяти, средний размер снимка в высоком разрешении и средним качеством сжатия порядка 30-40 Кб. Камера по качеству практически ничем не отличается от таковой в Samsung E700 . Естественно, что поддерживается запись коротких видеороликов ( MJPEG ), ничего особенного о них сказать нельзя.


Впечатления

Качество связи, предоставляемое аппаратом типично для телефонов Samsung, никаких проблем замечено не было. Громкость 64-тональной полифонии высока, телефон слышно и на улице. Виброзвонок по силе средний или чуть выше среднего.

К сильным сторонам аппарата относится наличие встроенной громкой связи, до последнего времени компания Samsung не предлагала такой функциональности в своих телефонах. В целом качество реализации громкой связи на высоте, громкости хватает почти всегда, звук чистый. Во время разговора звук в динамике также чистый, но всегда присутствует чуть слышимый фоновый шум, это вообще характерная особенность телефонов от Samsung .

К минусам аппарата относится эргономика, клавиатура не слишком удобна в работе. В остальном же остаются одни плюсы, тут и качественный экран, хорошо реализованный интерфейс, большой объем памяти. Стоит ожидать появления моделей Е8х0 в конце лета, их стоимость составит порядка 400 долларов. В качестве конкурирующей модели сможет выступать только Siemens SL65 выполненный в том же форм-факторе. К минусам продукта от Siemens относится традиционно худший экран, более слабая реализация полифонии.

Варианты звонка (мр3, 345 Кб)

   

Эльдар Муртазин (eldar@mobile-review.com)
Twitter    Instagram    Блог MrMurtazin.com

Опубликовано — 31 мая 2004 г.

 

Есть, что добавить?! Пишите... eldar@mobile-review.com

 
Новости:

23.03.2017 Fossil представила более 300 моделей умных часов

23.03.2017 Le XiubaleR получит Helio X20 и Android 7.1.2

23.03.2017 LG Pay будет запущен в Корее в июне

23.03.2017 Casio представила версию смарт-часов Pro Trek WSD F20 с сапфировым стеклом

23.03.2017 Два смартфона Meizu с быстрой зарядкой зарегистрированы в Китае

23.03.2017 Красный iPhone оказался аномально популярным в Китае

23.03.2017 Яндекс увидел угрозу для своих «Денег» в СП Сбербанка и Alibaba

23.03.2017 Apple запустила вебсайт «Бизнес» в России

Hit

23.03.2017 Видео на канале: Обзор Huawei P10

23.03.2017 «Связной» и «Евросеть» могут объединить

23.03.2017 Panasonic представил для тайваньского рынка новый смартфон – ELUGA PURE

23.03.2017 В Карты Google возвращается возможность делиться с друзьями своим местоположением

22.03.2017 ZTE представила обновление линейки Nubia в Китае

22.03.2017 Huawei представит смартфон линейки Honor 5 апреля

22.03.2017 OPPO F3 Plus представлен официально

22.03.2017 VAIO Phone A – первый Android-смартфон бренда

22.03.2017 LG представила свою платежную систему – LG Pay

22.03.2017 ФАС согласует с Google условия мирового соглашения в течение 10 дней

22.03.2017 J’son & Partners Consulting: текущее состояние российского рынка сотовой связи и прогноз

22.03.2017 ESET: мошенники зарабатывают на любопытных пользователях WhatsApp

22.03.2017 Анонсирована следующая версия Android O

21.03.2017 Новые iPhone SE получили вдвое больше памяти

21.03.2017 В следующем iPhone может появиться камера с дополненной реальностью

21.03.2017 Samsung рассчитывает на большую популярность Galaxy S8 в Южной Корее нежели Galaxy Note7

21.03.2017 Apple представила новый планшет iPad Retina с 9,7-дюймовым дисплеем Retina

Подписка
 
© Mobile-review.com, 2002-2017. All rights reserved.