facebook| twitter|  russian| Phone Search:
  • RSS
Samsung Galaxy Note. First Look

Today, large companies, especially corporate giants like Samsung, do not surprise users with extraordinary products...

First look. Sony ST21i Tapioca Microsoft Windows Phone 7: Reasons for Failure First Look at Samsung Galaxy S3 as a 2012 Flagship
Reviews Editorials


Rambler's Top100
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Print this review

SvyazExpocomm 2003. Brief exhibition guide or all in one bottle. Part 2

Part 1 >>>

On the stand of VK Mobile it is possible to see current models CG107, VG207, to examine them closer. Under the glass there is also a prototype of the far future, a conceptual model, in my opinion, it has interesting design, and what else is necessary for concept model?

V300G model will appear in the middle of June in the Russian market, it has an opportunity of external digital camera connection, plus the functional stuffing is rather rich. To find out more about this and other models of the company it is possible in the article, devoted to this mark.

At the stand of Samsung there is an expanse. The quantity of models, which can be examined, as they say nearby, turns ten. Here is already selling Samsung V200, and also Samsung X400, Samsung P410 for the first time shown on CEBIT. The reviews of these devices are ready, and you can read them in the near future, we shall not concentrate attention on them. Here are some photos of 410.

100 model is unusual for the company; this is classical designed device, equipped with color screen, plus with standard set of functions. The price allocates it from the model line, in the middle of June when it appears, it retail cost will make about 130 dollars. Rather competitive model which offers good functionality for little money. In the future it will be the hit of sales.

There is also Samsung E400 at the stand, its review is already available at our site, but it is necessary to go independently for impressions. There are some perspective developments, but all of them are under the glass, to examine them close is impossible.

As a bonus visitors can play with the model, which participates in Matrix.Reloaded movie. The device is without charger, it's impossible to switch it on, and it is a pity. The opening mechanism is curious, it's enough to press on lateral keys, and the top part will be put forward.

I've watched Matrix.Reloaded especially in searches of long scene where the phone is shown in various plans, but I've not found it, the device appears for some seconds and that's all. We'll look, what will be about the official premiere, but I doubt that the movie will be remade. On the other hand, such product placement has already played for positive role for Samsung Company, so the minimal time of phone presence on the screen does not play a role.

We pass to Siemens' stand, under the glass we see Siemens A55, SL55, M55, all of them will appear in sale already in the near future. It is impossible to twist in hands the phones so to satisfy the interest it is necessary only with contemplation.

In the next show-window is presented all new DECT-line, it will appear in Russia in the middle of July, the prices will change from 120 dollars for simple model of -series, up to 160-170 dollars for the senior models. To find out about differences of phones and their opportunities it is possible in the report from CEBIT, we won't repeat.

At Alcatel's stand all is briskly, here are shown some new models at once, here is budgetary Alcatel OT 320, and also Alcatel 535, 735. Two new models constructed on the classical Alcatel's platform, are Alcatel 331, 332. The first will appear in the market in the beginning of summer, this model reminds in something Alcatel 525, but thus it is positioned in lower segment. It succeeds Alcatel 310. The second model has all same functions, plus the color screen displaying up to 4096 colors. This device will appear only in September to tell the truth, the price promises to be low. Among real differences from 331 model it was possible to find absence of wap-browser. However, there are live samples of all devices at the exhibition, except for 332 model, so you cannot see it with your own eyes for the time being.

Sad news concerns to model Alcatel 531, the representatives of the company have finally confirmed, that it won't be delivered to Russia, for this reason the deliveries of Alcatel 535 will begin so soon. By some measure such step is justified for Russia, as the ODM-model made by Mitsubishi, excels among typical devices from Alcatel.

At Nokia's stand you can try your game forces in games on N-Gage, in my presence the console was occupied by one of visitors for long time, the others had to look only through his shoulder and sigh.

It is interesting to look at Nokia 3300 which should appear in the market in the beginning of summer, this is a niche decision focused on youth, however, exactly the youth was interested by it.

At the stand there is also all current line of devices, but they can be looked in quieter conditions and in usual communication stores.

LG has pleased, at the stand all model line fro this year was shown. So, LG B1300 will appear at the end of May, its cost will make about 100 dollars.

LG G5450 differs from its analogue LG G5400 (the review is in corresponding section) with the absence of the external aerial, the device looks extremely attractively, the model is successful both by the form-factor, and by functionality.

In June will also appear in sale LG G5310, its review we'll publish next week, now here are some photos. The cost of this model makes about 240-250 dollars.

LG G7030 will appear in the beginning of summer, the price range for this device makes about 320-340 dollars.

To familiarize with all novelties and their characteristics it is possible in the separate article or in descriptions.

At LGs stand it is necessary to turn special attention to Korean CDMA-phones, the decisions look unusually. So, it is interesting the external OLED-screen inscribed in mirror surface.

Here is one more curious model.

At the stand of Meridian Telecom it is possible to look at some models from Sendo, Maxon. All devices are old enough, any new models has not been presented.

As a whole that's all, that is possible to look at the exhibition in the main pavilions, tomorrow we'll tell about the rest of the exposition.

To be continued>>>

Eldar Murtazin (eldar@mobile-review.com)
Translated by Andreas Von Horn (andreas@mobile-review.com)

Published — 15 May 2003

Have something to add?! Write us... eldar@mobile-review.com

 

News:

[ 31-07 16:21 ]Sir Jony Ive: Apple Isn't In It For The Money

[ 31-07 13:34 ]Video: Nokia Designer Interviews

[ 31-07 13:10 ]RIM To Layoff 3,000 More Employees

[ 30-07 20:59 ]Video: iPhone 5 Housing Shown Off

[ 30-07 19:12 ]Android Fortunes Decline In U.S.

[ 25-07 16:18 ]Why Apple Is Suing Samsung?

[ 25-07 15:53 ]A Few Choice Quotes About Apple ... By Samsung

[ 23-07 20:25 ]Russian iOS Hacker Calls It A Day

[ 23-07 17:40 ]Video: It's Still Not Out, But Galaxy Note 10.1 Gets An Ad

[ 19-07 19:10 ]Another Loss For Nokia: $1 Billion Down In Q2

[ 19-07 17:22 ]British Judge Orders Apple To Run Ads Saying Samsung Did Not Copy Them

[ 19-07 16:57 ]iPhone 5 To Feature Nano-SIM Cards

[ 18-07 14:20 ]What The iPad Could Have Looked Like ...

[ 18-07 13:25 ]App Store Hack Is Still Going Strong Despite Apple's Best Efforts

[ 13-07 12:34 ]Infographic: The (Hypothetical) Sale Of RIM

[ 13-07 11:10 ]Video: iPhone Hacker Makes In-App Purchases Free

[ 12-07 19:50 ]iPhone 5 Images Leak Again

[ 12-07 17:51 ]Android Takes 50%+ Of U.S. And Europe

[ 11-07 16:02 ]Apple Involved In 60% Of Patent Suits

[ 11-07 13:14 ]Video: Kindle Fire Gets A Jelly Bean

Subscribe

Register | Lost password?

E-mail


Password




Mobile-review.com, 2002-2012. All rights reserved.

podcast quotes-left quotes-right search menu arrow-up arrow-up2 google-plus3 facebook2 instagram telegram twitter vk youtube android rss2

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Связьэкспокомм’2003. Краткий гид по выставке или все в одном флаконе. Часть 2

Первая часть >>>

На стенде компании VK Mobile можно увидеть текущие модели CG107, VG207, рассмотреть их поближе. За стеклом есть и прототип далекого будущего, концептуальная модель, на мой взгляд, у нее интересный дизайн, а что еще нужно для концепта?

В середине июня на российском рынке появится модель V300G, она имеет возможность подключения внешней цифровой камеры, плюс функциональная начинка весьма богата. Подробнее об этой и других моделях компании можно узнать в материале, посвященном этой марке.

На стенде компании Samsung раздолье. Количество моделей, которые можно рассмотреть, что называется вблизи, переваливает за десяток. Тут есть и уже продающейся Samsung V200, а также впервые показанные на CEBIT Samsung X400, Samsung P410. Обзоры этих аппаратов готовы, и вы сможете прочитать их в самое ближайшее время, заострять внимание на них не будем. Вот несколько фото модели Р410.

Модель С100 является для компании необычной, это аппарат классической формы, оснащенный цветным экраном, плюс стандартным набором функций. Выделяет его из линейки цена, в середине июня, когда он появится, его розничная стоимость составит порядка 130 долларов. Весьма конкурентная модель, которая предлагает хорошую функциональность за небольшие деньги. В будущем это будет хит продаж.

На стенде есть также модель Samsung E400, ее обзор уже доступен на нашем сайте, но стоит сходить самостоятельно за впечатлениями. Есть ряд перспективных разработок, но все они находятся под стеклом, рассмотреть их поближе нельзя.

В качестве бонуса посетители могут поиграть с моделью, которая участвует в фильме Matrix.Reloaded. Аппарат без зарядного устройства, включить его нельзя, а жаль. Механизм раскрытия любопытен, достаточно нажать на боковые клавиши, и выдвинется верхняя часть.

Специально просмотрел Matrix.Reloaded в поисках большого куска, где телефон показывается в различных планах, но не нашел его, аппарат появляется буквально на несколько секунд и все. Посмотрим, как будет дело обстоять в момент официальной премьеры, но есть большие сомнения, что фильм будет переработан. С другой стороны, такой product placement уже сыграл для компании Samsung положительную роль, так что минимальное время присутствия телефона на экране роли не играет.

Переходим к стенду Siemens, за стеклом видим модели Siemens A55, SL55, M55, все они появятся в продаже уже в ближайшее время. Покрутить в руках телефоны нельзя, так что удовлетворять интерес придется исключительно созерцанием.

В соседней витрине представлена вся новая DECT-линейка, она в России появится в середине июля, цены будут колебаться от 120 долларов за простую модель С-серии, до 160-170 долларов за старшие модели. Узнать об отличиях телефонов и их возможностях можно в репортаже с CEBIT, не будем повторяться.

На стенде Alcatel оживленно, здесь показывают сразу несколько новых моделей, это и бюджетный Alcatel OT 320, а также Alcatel 535, 735. Две новых модели, построенные на классической платформе от Alcatel, это Alcatel 331, 332. Первая появится на рынке в начале лета, эта модель в чем-то напоминает Alcatel 525, но при этом позиционируется в более низком сегменте. Она идет на смену Alcatel 310. Вторая модель имеет все те же функции, плюс цветной экран, отображающий до 4096 цветов. Правда, появится этот аппарат только в сентябре, но и цена обещает быть невысокой. Из реальных отличий от 331 модели удалось сразу же найти отсутствие wap-браузера. Впрочем, на выставке есть живые образцы всех аппаратов, за исключением 332 модели, так что пока этого увидеть воочию вы не сможете.

Грустная новость касается модели Alcatel 531, представители компании окончательно подтвердили, что она не будет поставляться в Россию, именно поэтому поставки Alcatel 535 начнутся так скоро. В какой-то мере для России такой шаг оправдан, так как ODM-модель, производимая компанией Mitshubishi, выделяется среди типичных аппаратов от Alcatel.

На стенде Nokia вы сможете попробовать свои силы в играх на N-Gage, при мне приставку на долгое время оккупировал один из посетителей, другим пришлось лишь заглядывать через плечо и вздыхать.

Интересно взглянуть на модель Nokia 3300, которая должна появиться на рынке в начале лета, это нишевое решение, ориентированное на молодежь, впрочем, именно молодежь им и интересовалась.

На стенде есть также вся текущая линейка аппаратов, но их можно посмотреть в более спокойной обстановке и в обычных салонах связи.

Порадовала компания LG, на стенде был показан практически весь модельный ряд на этот год. Так, аппарат LG B1300 появится в конце мая, его стоимость составит около 100 долларов.

Модель LG G5450 отличается от своего аналога LG G5400 (обзор в соотв. разделе) отсутствием внешней антенны, аппарат выглядит крайне привлекательно, модель удачна как по форм-фактору, так и по функциональности.

В июне появится в продаже также модель LG G5310, ее обзор мы опубликуем на следующей неделе, пока же несколько фотографий. Стоимость этой модели около 240-250 долларов.

LG G7030 также появится в начале лета, ценовой диапазон для этой раскладушки порядка 320-340 долларов.

Ознакомиться со всеми новинками и их характеристиками можно в отдельном материале или в описаниях.

На стенде LG нужно особенное внимание обратить на корейские CDMA-телефоны, решения выглядят необычно. Так, интересен внешний OLED-экран, вписанный в зеркальную поверхность.

Вот еще любопытная модель.

На стенде Меридиан Телеком можно взглянуть на ряд моделей от Sendo, Maxon. Все аппараты достаточно старые, никаких новых моделей представлено не было.

В целом вот и все, что можно посмотреть на выставке в основных павильонах, завтра мы расскажем об оставшейся части экспозиции.

Продолжение следует>>> До встречи на выставке

 

Эльдар Муртазин (eldar@mobile-review.com)
Опубликовано — 14 мая 2003 г.

Новости:

30.03.2017 Telegram запустил для мобильных устройств шифрованные голосовые вызовы

30.03.2017 IMAX и Warner Bros. подписали соглашения по производству трех VR-проектов

Hit

30.03.2017 Видео на канале: Первый взгляд - Nintendo Switch!

30.03.2017 МТС выходит на рынок облачных услуг для крупного бизнеса

30.03.2017 Яндекс.Маркет и GfK Rus изучили, как россияне покупают со смартфонов

Hit

30.03.2017 Видео на канале: Обзор часов Meizu MIX

30.03.2017 Samsung представила обновленную компактную панорамную камеру Gear 360

30.03.2017 Док-станция Samsung DeX превращает новые смартфоны Samsung в ПК

29.03.2017 Samsung официально представила свои новые флагманские модели смартфонов – Galaxy S8 и S8+

29.03.2017 ZTE Nubia Z17 Mini получит сдвоенную камеру и будет показан 6 апреля

29.03.2017 LG V30 получит две двойных камеры?

29.03.2017 Micromax представил Dual 5 со сдвоенной основной камерой

29.03.2017 Tele2 обнуляет трафик в Viber

29.03.2017 В России стартуют продажи смартфона TP-Link Neffos X1

29.03.2017 Xiaomi начинает бороться с серыми поставками в России

29.03.2017 Яндекс.Маркет и Почта России запускают совместный проект

29.03.2017 Huawei представила для России флагмана линейки Honor – 8 Pro

28.03.2017 Вредоносные приложения в Google Play маскируются под Minecraft

28.03.2017 Очки дополненной реальности от Apple появятся через год или позже

28.03.2017 Vodafone рассекретил европейские цены на Samsung Galaxy S8

28.03.2017 Задержки поставок Google Pixel при покупке через Google Play превысили месяц

28.03.2017 Microsoft не покажет Surface Book 2 этой весной

28.03.2017 Oppo R11 получит двойную основную камеру

28.03.2017 LG подала иск о нарушении патентных прав в отношении североамериканского производителя смартфонов BLU

28.03.2017 Энди Рубин подразнил мобильный мир, показав часть будущего смартфона от своей новой компании

Подписка
 
© Mobile-review.com, 2002-2017. All rights reserved.