facebook| twitter|  russian| Phone Search:
  • RSS
Samsung Galaxy Note. First Look

Today, large companies, especially corporate giants like Samsung, do not surprise users with extraordinary products...

First look. Sony ST21i Tapioca Microsoft Windows Phone 7: Reasons for Failure First Look at Samsung Galaxy S3 as a 2012 Flagship
Reviews Editorials


Rambler's Top100
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Print this review

Samsung at CeBIT 2004

Contents, all articles from CeBIT

Samsung is one of the few manufacturers who kept most of the new models in secret before CeBIT. The explanation for this fact is the traditional will of presenting new products at this exhibition, and judging by the last two years the presentations are really big and massive. Unfortunately, about a half of the products which are presented at the exhibition are not released on the market after all. They get delayed, switched for more perfect models. This year the company is trying to change the formed stereotype and demonstrate new line-up of products which will actually be in demand on the market.

Each year a lot of people are asking one and the same question when will Samsung release products, which will be powered with Bluetooth. The last exhibition featured such model, but once again it did not reach retail sale. Curious fact that for now the company does not plan releasing such models either. Here we can see a certain position Samsung tries playing in the mass segments. This means that by the end of year 2004, when Bluetooth device market will start growing amazingly fast, and the number of models from various manufacturers will become large, Samsung will show its vision for this question. Most likely electronic component division is working on creating own Bluetooth-chip, this means that the models will be rather cheap and mass, the company will not have any problems with delivering the device due to any part lack. At the moment most of manufacturers are experiencing chronic lack of Bluetooth-chips, the technology became popular in no time.

Next Generation

Last year a lot of people were asking when the first UMTS-phone from Samsung Z100, will hit retail sale. The answer was received in Cannes at 3GSM Congress, where the company was presenting Z105. I will not stop on its details, all pictures and description can be found in the corresponding article. Another case is that the company decided to spread conditionally all products into several categories, according such classification Z105 refers to the Next Generation phones.

In this very own category another model will be released P710. Its outlook was copied from P100, alike Z105 it has internal display that can show up to 262000 colors (TFD), but the external screen is alike the internal one. However it is not the fact that company uses two high quality screens, which allowed calling this model a Next-Gen one. Here we see the EDGE being supported, this is the first Samsung phone that features this technology. If we look at history, we will notice that the companys experience with implying new models was not successful, just look at GPRS for example. During the time when Samsung presented this model at European market, it was a sort of test; meanwhile Samsung did not have such experience on its home market. As a result first presented models were functionally rich, but not in demand on the market, there were just no users who were willing to pay exactly for this feature.

Other specifications of P710 are common, this is 40-tone polyphonic ring tones, MMS, Java, WAP 2.0, built-in e-mail client, SyncML, video recording, video calls (the camera has VGA-resolution). Phones size is 89x47x22 mm, weight 90 grams. It is not yet known when this model will be released, it will depend on how the EDGE networks will be installed. According to our predictions, it will not be available before end of summer or October. The approximate price is estimated around 450 Euros after the first month of retail sales start.

Mega Pixel

Another product category is called Mega Pixel. I believe that it will not be a problem to guess that these models are equipped with 1mpx camera, so far the company presented only one phone, but everything starts with something, more products will be announced soon. The first megapixel phone is called P730, it is built on an already known CDMA-model. The camera is built-in the back side of the phone. Rotating mechanism is not entirely usual, it is made in the upper part of clamshell, here you can see it getting thicker. On pictures such mechanism looks interesting, but in reality the device itself is rather thick (24.5 mm), it does not look elegant. And the mechanism is the reason to blame, unfortunately the model is equipped with external antenna as well, this does not give it modern outlook. But everything vanishes when it comes to cameras possibilities, you are free to take pictures in 1024x864 resolution. Another pleasant peculiarity presence of RS-MMC card slot, hotswap is supported. Thanks to the memory card you can turn your phone into mp3 player, in such moments the phone becomes truly multimedia.

Other features are rather interesting as well, internal display is capable of showing up to 262000 colors (TFT), external up to 256 (OLED). The camera is capable of recording video clips, the phone is triband and has 64-tone polyphonic ring tone on board. The presence of Java, MMS, WAP 2.0 looks typical. The phones size is 94x45x24.5 mm, weight 123 grams.

The release terms for this model are autumn of 2004, the price is still under the terms of discussions, but I will dare to predict that it will be around 500-550 Euros, perhaps even more.

Trend Leader

Alright, we are moving to the next category, it is called Trend Leader. The slogan sounds rather eloquence Set new standards. Be you!.

Thats why this category shows most unusual products, including phones equipped with slider. One of them is D410, which was reviewed on our web-site in details.

In third quarter models with sliders will get reinforcements by such prudcts as Samsung E800, E810. The E index shows that these models are fashion ones, E700 was moved to this segment as well. Both phones are have similar specifications and slightly differ by software, plus they have different design. Unlike D410, the phones sizes are more similar to Siemens SL55, they are small. Overall specifications are the following GSM 900/1800, VGA-camera with flash, screen capable of displaying 65000 colors (TFT), 64-tone polyphonic ring tones, MMS, Java, WAP 2.0. The phones sizes are truly similar, in the first case its 87x43x23.5 mm, and in second 87x44x23 mm. The weight in both cases is 86 grams. In 810 main difference is presence of camera, it is made alike X600s technology and can be rotated by 180 degrees.

Without looking at rather poor functionality, the phones are interesting with their polyphonic ring tones, quality displays and big amount of built-in memory. This is typical for fashion solutions, presented in various colors. Considering the fact that this markets segment is not filled (phones with sliders), we predict a big success for these models. The price after release will be around 300-350 Euros, it should be considered as approximate. In case the model will be in demand, the price can be even bigger - 450-550 Euros.

We already mentioned E700 in this category, recently we wrote that software update which will add E710s features will be released. Companys representatives tried to assure us that it is impossible technically, since the phones are built on various platforms. In the same time, we can say that release of new E700A (index is not yet confirmed) is possible. Basically we face the fact that the new phones will have different software inside them, and E700 owners from old shipments will be unable to receive new functions (new menu outlook, ability to bind picture to a name in phone book). At companys booth nobody was able to confirm or decline my prediction, the answers were evasive.

Another model which is not really known to the consumer is called 600. Our web-site has its review, thats why we will not stop on it, please read all information from the corresponding web-sites section.

Elder model is called 100, it is already shipping on the market and does not contain any peculiar interest, its review can be found at our web-site as well.

The new model 300 seems to be really interesting, since it is Samsungs vision of average class. For the first time external display is built on TFT-technology and can display up to 65000 colors, plus it supports FotoCall. This means that in order to see who is calling us, we will not have to open the clamshell. A lot of users who fell in love with FotoCall function switched off auto-answer feature, when the clamshell opens in order to see the callers picture, you will not have to do that in case with E300.

The internal screen is TFT as well and can show up to 65000 colors. The phone is working in two frequencies and is equipped with VGA-camera (video is included), 40-tone polyphonic ring tones, MMS, Java, WAP 2.0. Its size is 83.5x46.5x22 mm, weight 85 grams. The E300 will be released in the middle of July, its price will range fro, 275 to 325 Euros.

I cannot exclude such product as P510 from my review, this is the second phone from the company that has automatic opening mechanism. The phone is interesting due to other functions as well, and you will be able to read its review on our web-site in nearest future. You can also read 400s review, the phones refer to one and the same category.

Multi-Player

The categorys slogan is effectiveness and high performance combined in one device. In some measure this is a try to attract business users, by offering solutions for them. The category includes smartphones which were presented more than year ago, they came to CeBIT 2004 without any significant changes. The company promises to start shippings of all three smartphones in third quarter of 2004 around Europe. Lets hope that this time it will actually be able to do that. We will recall the products presented in this category shortly. First of all, theres this Symbian-smartphone presented in form-factor with slider - Samsung D710.

Next model is i500, it works under Palm OS, no changes from the announced ones are around. And finally the last device i700, this is Windows-smartphone, which became the only difference, other parts are the same.

A lot of these smartphone pictures and their detailed description can be found in the last years review from CeBIT.

This time the company also presented Windows-smartphone i250, its specifications are similar to the previous model.

 

Fun Seeker

This category includes models targeted for youths, this is X-series from Samsung. Two products are already known to the consumers - 100, 600. Check the reviews for more information about these two models.

X series will be added with another model in October, its name is X900. This model combines a mobile phone and mp3 player. It has 128 megabytes of built-in memory and can play mp3, AAC files. In order to underline musical features of this phone, it got equipped with stereo headset and nice speaker in case youd like to listening music aloud. Such speakers allow playing the 64-tone ring tones with great quality level. Built-in camera has VGA-resolution, and allows recording video besides just taking pictures. The external display is 65k, built in TFT technology, the internal one has 262000 colors and is built on the same technology. The phone is triband, supports Java, MMS, WAP 2.0. Its size is 89.7x46.4x24 mm, 90 grams.

Curious that one of the companys representative mentioned presence of EDGE technology in that model. Since the company has huge experience in releasing phone with built-in mp3 players, he also mentioned model 100. This phone did not become popular in Europe, since the users did not want to synchronize their files with poor connection speed to PC. The new model allows uploading new mp3 files via cable from your PC, as well as via EDGE-networks, basically via air. The second way does not sound entirely required, but this feature was included anyway. For some reason this is reverence in favor of European operators who require services for EDGE-networks badly, this would allow loading the channels more. What else than music can be popular?

The approximate release term for this device is end of the year, exact date is not yet known. The price will be rather democratic, around 350 euros. The reason for success is hidden inside the operators support, they will be promoting this device.

7

The next model is called 910 and is logical successor to the previously mentioned. The only difference is that the design was taken from 400. You can see same button placement, the company calls it gaming, keypad reminds joystick. The main specifications are similar to 900, same two screens (65k, 262k), stereo speakers, mp3 player. But the manufacturers decided to do something different with the construction, the phone has lean on the bottom, this looks rather unusual. Additional control keys and slot for MMC cards are located on the bottom as well. Devices size is 105x48x23.5 mm, weight 129 grams. The appearance on the market is expected by the end of year, no details about the price were given.

7
7
7
7
7
7
7
7
7
7
7

Common Sense

In the category Common Sense two models were presented, one of them is already known to our readers - 450 (you can read its review in the corresponding section of our web-site), which is a budget clamshell phone from Samsung, as well as successor to last years hit C100. New model is called 110, its difference is MMS support, few updates on the functions, extended memory amount and bigger physical screens size, which is similar to X100. This series is considered as budget for Samsung, there will be no models simplified more than this. Basically this means that the company is not planning to be present on the super-cheap solution segment, on which the profit for producing the phone can be possible only if the shipments are really huge for long terms (more than a year).

Accessories

For the first time the company decided to draw its attention to accessories, and actually spent significant amount of time for them on the presentation. Its not a secret for anyone that there were a lot of garnitures released recently, but most of them were not compatible with other models. Now the company is trying to unify model line, this process will take a lot of time and we will see the results only in next year.

At the moment the company presented a line of accessories for new phone line-up, here you can see separate chargers, desktop universal charger presented as small bad, Advance Handsfree Car Kit, Stylish Handsfree Car Kit. The presented accessories are somehow similar to the ones Motorola was presenting, but they have their advantages as well.

The most interesting products will be Bluetooth ones. The company presented USB Dongle, but the Bluetooth garniture was more interesting, with its own original design. What can be said, is that the company had finally decided to try its powers in this segment, lets just hope for it.

Short conclusion

The exposition from Sasmung traditionally attracts attention of many, thats why this booth was the first in our list. Wed like to remind you that the company showed the models that have most chances to hit the retail stale, the less chances in our opinion are related to the Next Generation category. During the year the company will announce new products for at least two times, update its vision for the market and present new accessories. The strong sides during the year 2004 remain fashion functions (colors, polyphonic ring tones and the camera), meanwhile synchronization and data transfer can be related to the weak points. In my opinion its exactly 2004, when the company will concentrate on improving functionality for its products, step by step possibility improvement. This tactics will allow the company to dominate on the market. Running slightly forward, Id like to note that on Russian market a significant event occurred in the first quarter. According to amount of sales presented in absolute numbers as well as money Samsungs products managed to outrun Nokia. Its hard to underestimate this fact, lets see how the company will develop in future, it has the range for maneuvers, thats what Nokia lacks at the moment.

Contents, all articles from CeBIT

Eldar Murtazin (eldar@mobile-review.com)
Translated by Alexander "Lexx" Zavoloka(alexander.zavoloka@mobile-review.com);

Published — 20 March 2004

Have something to add?! Write us... eldar@mobile-review.com

 

News:

[ 31-07 16:21 ]Sir Jony Ive: Apple Isn't In It For The Money

[ 31-07 13:34 ]Video: Nokia Designer Interviews

[ 31-07 13:10 ]RIM To Layoff 3,000 More Employees

[ 30-07 20:59 ]Video: iPhone 5 Housing Shown Off

[ 30-07 19:12 ]Android Fortunes Decline In U.S.

[ 25-07 16:18 ]Why Apple Is Suing Samsung?

[ 25-07 15:53 ]A Few Choice Quotes About Apple ... By Samsung

[ 23-07 20:25 ]Russian iOS Hacker Calls It A Day

[ 23-07 17:40 ]Video: It's Still Not Out, But Galaxy Note 10.1 Gets An Ad

[ 19-07 19:10 ]Another Loss For Nokia: $1 Billion Down In Q2

[ 19-07 17:22 ]British Judge Orders Apple To Run Ads Saying Samsung Did Not Copy Them

[ 19-07 16:57 ]iPhone 5 To Feature Nano-SIM Cards

[ 18-07 14:20 ]What The iPad Could Have Looked Like ...

[ 18-07 13:25 ]App Store Hack Is Still Going Strong Despite Apple's Best Efforts

[ 13-07 12:34 ]Infographic: The (Hypothetical) Sale Of RIM

[ 13-07 11:10 ]Video: iPhone Hacker Makes In-App Purchases Free

[ 12-07 19:50 ]iPhone 5 Images Leak Again

[ 12-07 17:51 ]Android Takes 50%+ Of U.S. And Europe

[ 11-07 16:02 ]Apple Involved In 60% Of Patent Suits

[ 11-07 13:14 ]Video: Kindle Fire Gets A Jelly Bean

Subscribe

Register | Lost password?

E-mail


Password




Mobile-review.com, 2002-2012. All rights reserved.

podcast quotes-left quotes-right search menu arrow-up arrow-up2 google-plus3 facebook2 instagram telegram twitter vk youtube android rss2
AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Компания Samsung на CeBIT 2004

Один из немногих производителей который придержал до CeBIT большое число моделей – это компания Samsung. Объяснение кроется в традиционной приверженности компании к представлению продуктов именно на данной выставке, причем последние два года это очень массовые презентации. К сожалению, около половины продуктов, которые показываются на выставке так и не поступают на рынок, по тем или иным причинам они задерживаются, заменяются более совершенными моделями. В этом году в компании попытаются изменить сложившиеся стереотипы и продемонстрировать линейку продуктов, которые будут реально востребованы на рынке.

Из года в год многие задают вопрос, когда же компания Samsung покажет телефоны, оснащенные функцией bluetooth. На прошлой выставке такая модель была, но до коммерческого воплощения дело так и не дошло. Любопытно, что сейчас компания также не планирует представлять такие продукты. В этом ясно прослеживается позиция компании, она пытается играть в наиболее массовых сегментах рынка. То есть в конце 2004 года, когда рынок bluetooth-устройств начнет взрывообразно расти, а число моделей различных производителей станет большим, компания покажет свое видение данного вопроса. При этом, наверняка подразделение электронных компонентов разработает собственный bluetooth-чип, а значит сделает его дешевым, массовым для компании и избавит ее от перебоев с поставками. В данный момент большинство производителей испытывают хроническую нехватку bluetooth-чипов, технология стала популярной в короткие сроки.

Next Generation

В течение прошедшего года многие спрашивали, когда же начнутся продажи первого UMTS-аппарата компании, модели Z100. Ответ был получен уже в Каннах на 3GSM Конгрессе, там компания показала аппарат Z105. Не буду подробно останавливаться на нем, все фотографии и описание можно прочитать в соответствующем материале. Другое дело, что компания условно разделила все продукты на несколько категорий, согласно такой классификации Z105 это аппарат следующего поколения (Next Generation).

В данной же категории выступает модель Р710. По внешнему виду за основу был взят Р100, аналогично Z105 применяется внутренний экран, отображающий 262000 цветов (TFD), но и внешний экран точно такой же, только его размеры несколько меньше. Но не применение двух высококачественных экранов позволило компании назвать данный продукт телефоном нового поколения. Речь идет о поддержке EDGE, это первый телефон с данной технологией от Samsung. Если посмотреть историю, то мы увидим, что компания не был успешной с внедрением новых технологий, например, пакетной передачи данных GPRS. В момент представления данной услуги она носила на европейских рынках опытный характер, в то же время у Samsung не было подобного опыта на домашнем рынке. Как результат, первые представленные телефоны были функциональны, но не востребованы на рынке, просто не было пользователей готовых платить именно за эту услугу.

Другие характеристики Р710 обыденны, это 40-тональная полифония, поддержка MMS, Java, WAP 2.0, встроенный почтовый клиент, SyncML, запись видео, видеозвонки (камера имеет VGA-разрешение). Размер телефона - 89х47х22 мм, вес - 90 грамм. О сроках появления на рынке ничего неизвестно, данный продукт напрямую зависит от появления EDGE-сетей. По нашим прогнозам стоит ожидать его не ранее конца лета, сентября. Ориентировочная стоимость данной модели может составить около 450 Евро через месяц после начала продаж.

Mega Pixel

Другая категория продуктов называется Mega Pixel. Как несложно догадаться – это продукты оснащенные мегапиксельной камерой. Пока компания представила только один телефон, но лиха беда начала, в течение года появится еще несколько продуктов. Первый мегапиксельный телефон называется Р730, он построен на базе уже известной CDMA-модели. Камера встроена в заднюю поверхность аппарата. Поворотный механизм не совсем обычен, он реализован в верхней части раскладушки, здесь утолщение. На картинках такой механизм выглядит интересно, в реальной жизни устройство в этой части толстовато (24.5 мм), оно не выглядит изящным. Точнее надо сказать, что все устройство за счет механизма такое. К сожалению, данная модель также обладает внешней антенной, это придает ему не слишком современный вид. Но все искупают возможности камеры, снимки имеют максимальное разрешение в 1024х864 точки. Из других приятных особенностей аппарата стоит отметить наличие слота расширения RS-MMC (reduce size MMC) карт, поддерживается их «горячая» замена. Благодаря карте памяти вы можете превратить данный телефон и в мр3 плеер, аппарат воистину становится мультимедийным.

Другие характеристики также достаточно интересны, внутренний экран отображает до 262000 цветов (TFT), внешний до 256 цветов (OLED). Камера поддерживает запись видео, телефон трехстандартный, имеет 64-тональный полифонический звонок. Стандартно присутствует Java, MMS, WAP 2.0. Размеры телефона 94х45х24.5 мм, вес 123 грамма.
Срок появления данной модели осень 2004 года, цена пока под вопросом, но рискну предположить, что она составит не менее 500-550 Евро после начала продаж.

Trend Leader

Переходим к очередной категории, она называется Trend Leader, что в вольном переводе может звучать, как лидер мнений. Слоган данной категории весьма красноречив, не удержусь и приведу его в оригинале – “Set new standards. Be you!”.

Именно поэтому в данной категории компания показывает наиболее необычные свои продукты, в частности телефоны со слайдером. Один из них – это модель D410, которая подробна описана у нас на сайте, взгляните хотя бы на ее тест.

В третьем и четвертом квартале модели со слайдером получат подкрепление в виде таких аппаратов, как Samsung E800, E810. Индекс Е подчеркивает, что данные модели относятся к категории имиджевым, кстати и Е700 компания занесла в сегмент Trend Leader. Оба аппарата похожи функционально, но незначительно отличаются программно, плюс у них различный дизайн. В отличие от D410 размеры телефонов больше схожи с Siemens SL55, они миниатюрны. Общие характеристики таковы – GSM 900/1800, VGA-камера со вспышкой, экран, отображающий 65000 цветов (TFT), 64-тональная полифония, MMS, Java, WAP 2.0. Размеры телефонов крайне близки, в первом случае это 87х43х23.5 мм, во втором 87х44х23 мм. Вес в обоих случаях 86 грамм. В Е810 основное отличие камеры в том, что она создана по аналогии с Х600 и вращается на 180 градусов.

Несмотря на не слишком большую функциональность, аппараты интересны своей полифонией, качественными экранами, большим объемом встроенной памяти. Это типично имиджевое решение, предлагаемое в различных цветовых решениях. Учитывая, что данный сегмент рынка пока не насыщен (телефоны со слайдером) можно говорить об успешности данных моделей. Цена аппаратов после выхода составит около 300-350 Евро, ее следует рассматривать как ориентировочную. При высоком спросе со стороны потребителей цена может быть выше и составить 450-550 Евро.

Как уже упоминалось, в данную категорию входит модель Е700. Недавно мы писали о том, что появится программное обеспечение добавляющие те же возможности, что и у Е710 в первоначальную модель. Представители компании убедили нас в том, что технически это невозможно, аппараты построены на различных платформах. В то же время по косвенным признакам можно говорить о том, что появление новых партий E700A (индекс предположительный) возможно. Получается, что новые аппараты будут аппаратно иными, а владельцы Е700 из старых поставок не смогут получить новые функции (новый вид меню, возможность назначить картинку имени в телефонной книге). На стенде компании подтвердить или опровергнуть данное предположение никто не смог, ответы были уклончивыми.

Другая модель не слишком известная широкому потребителю называется Е600. У нас на сайте доступен ее обзор, поэтому останавливаться на ней подробно мы не будем, пожалуйста, прочитайте всю информацию из соответствующего раздела Тесты.

Младшая модель в данной линейке называется Е100, она уже поставляется на рынок и не представляет большого интереса. Обзор вы можете найти также на нашем сайте.

Новый аппарат Е300 напротив вызывает интерес, как представитель среднего класса от Samsung. Впервые внешний экран выполнен по TFT-технологии, отображает до 65000 цветов, плюс поддерживает функцию FotoCall. То есть теперь для того, чтобы увидеть кто вам звонит совсем необязательно открывать телефон. Многие пользователи полюбившие функцию FotoCall специально отключали автоответ при раскрытии раскладушки, чтобы видеть картинку звонящего, с Е300 этого можно не делать.

Внутренний экран также TFT, отображает до 65000 цветов. Аппарат двухстандартный, имеет VGA-камеру (видео в том числе), 40-тональную полифонию, MMS, Java, WAP 2.0. Размеры телефона 83.5х46.5х22 мм, вес 85 грамм. Ожидать появления Е300 можно в середине июля, стоимость составит около 275-325 Евро.

Не могу не упомянуть о таком продукте как Р510, это второй аппарат компании, обладающий автоматическим механизмом раскрытия. Аппарат интересен и по другим параметрам, предлагаю ознакомиться с его обзором на сайте. Также вы можете прочитать обзор Р400, аппарат относится к той же категории.

Multi-Player

Девиз категории Multi-Player – эффективность и продуктивность в одном устройстве. В какой-то мере это попытка охватить бизнес пользователей, предложив решения для них. В категорию входят смартфоны представленные еще год назад, они практически без изменений дожили до новой выставки. Компания обещает начать поставки всех трех смартфонов в третьем квартале 2004 года в Европе. Будем надеяться, что на этот раз ей удастся это сделать. Вкратце назовем продукты этой категории. Во-первых это Symbian-смартфон выполненный в форм-факторе со слайдером – Samsung D710.

Затем следует модель i500, она работает под управление Palm OS, изменений от объявленных характеристик нет. И, наконец, последнее устройство – i700, это уже Windows-смартфон, в нем обновилась лишь операционная система, в остальном – это все то же устройство.

Посмотреть множество картинок этих смартфонов, их более детальное описание можно в отчете прошлого года с CeBIT.

В данный момент компания показала также Windows-смартфон i250, его характеристики напоминают таковые у предыдущей модели.

 

Fun Seeker

В данную категорию входят молодежные продукты, это Х-серия от Samsung. Два продукта уже известны широкой публике и неплохо продаются, речь идет об Х100, Х600. В очередной раз отсылаю к обзорам на сайте, в них описана вся функциональность данных аппаратов.

В серии Х уже в октябре появится новый продукт, который называется Х900. Данная модель сочетает в себе, как телефон, так и мр3 плеер. Аппарат имеет 128 Мб встроенной памяти, умеет проигрывать мр3, ААС файлы. Чтобы подчеркнуть музыкальные возможности производитель укомплектовал данную модель стереодинамиками, что позволяет качественно и громко прослушивать мр3, коли вы решите избавиться от наушников. Также такие динамики позволяют качественно воспроизводить сигнал звонка, он здесь 64-тональный. Встроенная камера имеет VGA-разрешение, позволяет помимо снимков получать видео файлы. Внешний экран 65K, TFT, внутренний 262K, TFT. Аппарат трехдиапазонный, поддерживает Java, MMS, WAP 2.0. Его размеры 89.7х46.4х24 мм, 90 грамм.

Любопытно, что на стенде один из представителей компании обмолвился о наличии в данной модели технологии EDGE. Говоря, что у компании богатый опыт в выпуске телефонов со встроенным мр3 плеером он упомянул о модели М100. Данный аппарат не стал популярным в Европе, так как пользователи не хотели синхронизировать свои записи с невысокой скоростью соединения с ПК. В новой модели можно загружать мр3 композиции как по кабелю с вашего ПК (а скорости уже выше), так и по EDGE-сети, то есть по воздуху. Второе применение выглядит не слишком оправданным, но такую возможность включили в телефон. В какой-то мере это реверанс в сторону европейских операторов, которым жизненно необходимы сервисы для EDGE-сетей, позволяющих загрузить каналы. Что как не музыка может быть так популярно?

Ориентировочный срок появления данного устройства конец года, более точная дата неизвестна. Цена обещает быть относительно демократичной, около 350 Евро. Видимо залог успеха, компания видит в поддержке операторов, которые и будут продвигать данный продукт.

7

Следующая модель называется Х910 и является логичным продолжением предыдущей, с той лишь разницей, что ее прообразом стал аппарат Х400. Вы можете видеть такое же расположение клавиатуры, в компании ее называют «игровой», цифровые клавиши чем-то напоминают джойстик. По основным характеристикам телефон сравним с Х900, такие же два экрана (65К, 262К), стереодинамики, проигрывание мр3. Но в конструкции разработчики применили новый подход, аппарат имеет изгиб внизу, ввыглядит это необычно. Внизу также располагаются дополнительные клавиши управления, плюс слот расширения для ММС карт. Размеры устройства 105х48х23.5 мм, вес 129 грамм. Появление на рынке ожидается в конце года, сведений о цене на данный момент нет.

7
7
7
7
7
7
7
7
7
7
7

Common Sense

В категории Common Sense представлено две модели, это знакомый нам Х450 (снова идем в раздел Обзоры), который является бюджетной раскладушкой от Samsung , а также продолжение хита прошлого года С100. Новая модель называется С110, ее отличает поддержка MMS , незначительное обновление других функций, увеличенный объем памяти и больший физический размер экрана, он сравним с таковым у Х100. Данная серия является бюджетной для компании Samsung , более простых продуктов от нее не будет. Это говорит нам о том, что компания не стремится присутствовать на рынке сверхдешевых решений, где заработать на производстве телефонов, можно продавая только огромные партии аппаратов в течение длительных сроков (от года и выше).

Аксессуары

Впервые компания уделила внимание аксессуарам, причем посвятила им достаточно большую часть своей презентации. Не секрет, что одних наименований гарнитур до последнего времени было великое множество, гарнитура от одного телефона зачастую не подходила к другой модели. Сейчас компания предпринимает попытки унифицировать модельный ряд, этот процесс долог, мы увидим его плоды только в следующем году.

В данный момент компания представила ряд аксессуаров для новой линейки телефонов, тут и отдельные зарядные устройства, настольное универсальное зарядное устройство в виде кроватки, Advance Handsfree Car Kit, Stylish Handsfree Car Kit. В чем-то представленные аксессуары очень схожи с теми, что присутствуют у компании Motorola, есть определенное сходство.

Наиболее интересен тот факт, что компания осторожно прощупывает возможность выпуска bluetooth-устройств. Так компания представила USB Dongle, но более интересно, что она показала bluetooth-гарнитуру c весьма запоминающимся дизайном. Можно сказать, что, наконец, компания начала пробовать свои силы и в этой области, очень надеюсь на это.

Компания показала две беспроводные клавиатуры для смартфонов. Проекционная технология была показана на выставке год назад. Помимо Samsung проекционную клавиатуру лицензировала и компания Siemens.

Краткий вывод

Экспозиция от Samsung традиционно привлекает внимание многих, не секрет, что именно по этой причине этот стенд был одним из первых в нашем списке посещений. Следует помнить, что компания показала в данный момент те модели, которые имеют наибольшие шансы, чтобы попасть на рынок. Наименьшие шансы в данный момент на наш взгляд у продуктов категории Next Generation. В течение года компания еще как минимум два раза объявит новые продукты, обновит свое видение рынка и представит новые устройства. Сильными сторонами компании в 2004 году останутся имиджевые функции (цвет, полифония, камеры), в то же время синхронизацию, передачу данных можно будет отнести к слабым сторонам. На мой взгляд, именно в 2004 году основные усилия компании будут направлены на улучшение функциональности аппаратов, постепенное наращивание их возможностей. Именно такая тактика позволит компании претендовать на лидирующие позиции на рынке. Забегая немного вперед, хочу отметить, что на российском рынке в 1 квартале произошло знаменательное событие. По объему продаж выраженном как в абсолютных количествах, так и деньгах продукция компании Samsung обогнала сбыт компании Nokia. Трудно недооценить этот факт, посмотрим как компания будет развиваться в будущем, ведь у нее есть простор для маневра, чего нет у компании Nokia на данный момент.

 

Эльдар Муртазин (eldar@mobile-review.com)
Опубликовано — 19 марта 2004 г.

Новости:

23.06.2017 TCL представит еще один BlackBerry без физической клавиатуры

23.06.2017 WhatsApp позволит пересылать любые файлы

23.06.2017 Android 8 может быть назван в честь овсяного печенья

23.06.2017 Павел Дуров ответил на угрозы главы Роскомнадзора заблокировать его мессенджер Telegram

23.06.2017 Закон о блокировке «зеркал» принят Госдумой

23.06.2017 Google представила новый видеоформат для виртуальной реальности — VR180

23.06.2017 Роскомнадзор грозит заблокировать Telegram

23.06.2017 ФНС: блокировка российского сайта Google произошла из-за букмекерской конторы

23.06.2017 На российский рынок выходит последняя флагманская модель Hi-Fi плеера COWON Plenue 2

Hit

22.06.2017 Видео на канале: Обзор Samsung Galaxy J5 2017

22.06.2017 В России стартуют продажи смартфона ZTE Blade V8 mini

Hit

22.06.2017 BLUBOO выпустят первый безрамочный флагман с соотношением сторон 18: 9 на платформе от MTK

22.06.2017 Tele2 договорилась с Apple

22.06.2017 Клиенты Альфа-Банка первыми в мире смогут снимать и вносить деньги через банкоматы при помощи мобильных сервисов оплаты

22.06.2017 Samsung запустил в массовое производство процессор Exynos i T200 для Интернет вещей

22.06.2017 В «Яндекс.Такси» очередной сбой – клиентам увеличивают стоимость поездки

Hit

21.06.2017 Видео на канале: Обзор Samsung Galaxy J7 2017

21.06.2017 IDC: продажи шлемов виртуальной и дополненной реальности вырастут в 10 раз

21.06.2017 WhatsApp уточнили сроки прекращения поддержки устройств со старыми ОС

21.06.2017 В Японии планируют использовать роботизированные экзоскелеты для демонтажа АЭС

21.06.2017 ESET: мошенники воспользовались популярностью Uber

21.06.2017 Компания Тимати Black Star запустит собственного виртуального оператора

21.06.2017 ZTE и SoftBank объявили о запуске пилотной зоны 5G в Токио

21.06.2017 ARCHOS выпустит планшеты KODAK в Европе

21.06.2017 Смартфон OnePlus 5 представлен официально

Подписка
 
© Mobile-review.com, 2002-2017. All rights reserved.